Skip to content
Private room in house

Remuera Private Cosy Room with large bathroom.

Joanne User Profile
Joanne

Remuera Private Cosy Room with large bathroom.

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

A very cosy, tidy and private room, well lit and comfortable with a large desk over looking the garden. Very safe, peaceful and convenient. Easy access to public transport and the Remuera shops. People of all ages and from all backgrounds are most welcome.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with building staff

Accessibility

Flat path to front door
Wide hallway clearance

Availability

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Zhumaliyeva User Profile
Zhumaliyeva
August 2018
Joanne is a very hospitality woman, all was very wonderful!
Joanne User Profile
Response from Joanne:
Thank you Assiya
August 2018
Claudia User Profile
Claudia
March 2018
When we arrived, the host wasn’t there but a gardener who was friendly and let us in. The bedroom was nice and downstairs. Wifi password didn’t work but was rectified by host - it was not their fault as they changed their provider- although it should have been made sure this work…
Joanne User Profile
Response from Joanne:
Thank you Claudia for your review. I thought reviews were meant to give feedback so that host can improve on what they are doing. However, I found this review very accusing and some facts were really not true. 1. Host did not send me her check-in time and appeared after 1pm. 2. Wifi password was provided to guest who was away the whole day and came back at midnight. 3. I have never received any complaints regarding the small opening high up on the wall. Anyway, thanks for informing me as I have rectified the same. 4. Regarding the bathroom being shared was already discussed with Claudia. As I have a couple come from overseas staying with me I have changed the status to shared toilet. The toilet is very large and all that they have kept there is a toilet punch which contains their toiletries. They are very clean and neat in their habits. This was discussed with Claudia who kept apologising for the mess she had made in the toilet not knowing it was a shared one. There were plenty of towels stacked up and it is surprising to hear such comments. 5. It is only out of goodwill that I provided mother and daughter breakfast as she asked for it although I have not mentioned breakfast in my listing. Out of goodwill I store milk, eggs, oats, bread, tea and coffee and many of my guests are served breakfast and even a meal if I am available and they would like something. I am shocked to hear that Claudia found the toast which I had made her willingly and more so because of the little girl with her COLD as this was toasted prior to serving them. Many of my guests keep talking to me as I fold my clothes in the garage. I don't see any harm in that. There is a table and chairs in the garden however unfortunately it was raining that morning and couldn't be helped. However, I have put an additional seat in the room. Totally, I found you very stressed and in a mighty hurry to leave as you woke up late. Sorry I was away in Melbourne and have just returned so was not able to write a review about your activities.
March 2018
Julia User Profile
Julia
February 2018
It was difficult to communicate as Joanne was away. Also the advertised stay said it had a private bathroom, however this was shared.
Joanne User Profile
Response from Joanne:
Yes, I was away in India however I had responsible people to look after her. Sorry Julia shall surely be available on your future trips.
February 2018
Susie User Profile
Susie
January 2018
Joanne was very kind, hospitable, easy going and nice to chat to! Thank you for looking after me and feeding me. The house is in a lovely area Remuera - 10-15 mins walk to Remuera cafes. Lodging is downstairs area with own bathroom and access.
Sam User Profile
Sam
December 2017
Very nice hosts! Great neighbourhood!
Colin User Profile
Colin
December 2017
Joanne's place is very clean and well presented. There is a private bathroom next to the bedroom. Street parking was always available and location is good for a short drive into the CBD. Joanne was very friendly and attentive. I would recommend Joanne's place to business and vaca…
Danielle User Profile
Danielle
November 2017
This place is lovely and very clean. It is in a very convenient location,with busses into town and walking distance to shops and parks. Joanne is a great host, very hospitable and helpful. I enjoyed my stay enormously.
Joanne User Profile
Response from Joanne:
Thank you very much Danielle
November 2017

Hosted by Joanne

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in September 2017
Joanne User Profile
9 Reviews
I have lived in New Zealand since the last 16 years. I love music, reading, dancing, travelling and watching movies. My favourite destination was American Samoa which I loved for its scenic beauty. I love meeting people from different cultures and getting to know them. To mak…
Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home