Skip to content
Guest BathroomDining
Private room in apartment

Sunny Kingston Penthouse

Pallavi User Profile
Pallavi

Sunny Kingston Penthouse

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
GymThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Sunny penthouse apartment located in the heart of Kingston. Literally opposite IGA and many local restaurants. 10 minutes walk to Kingston Foreshore and the lake.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Gym
Dryer
Iron
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Shelley User Profile
Shelley
January 2018
Pallavi is a lovely, flexible and accommodating host. The location was convenient and apartment was great.
Rafi User Profile
Rafi
December 2017
Pallavi's place is really nice and close to restaurants and public transport. She was flexible with the checkout time. Both Pallavi and Josh seem to be quite nice person as well. The only downside was I had a problem with the lock which caused me quite a bit of inconvenience, and…
Lisa-Marie User Profile
Lisa-Marie
December 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Jinhuo User Profile
Jinhuo
December 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Duncan User Profile
Duncan
December 2017
I stayed one night at Pallavi’s place whilst in Canberra on business. The apartment was located within a larger complex and located on the top floor via three flights of internal and external stairs. It was well appointed and comfortable but without any cooling in the room. Palla…
William User Profile
William
December 2017
Very disappointing place to stay. The place was not clean, dirty dishes in the sink, rubbish in the kitchen, dirty covers on the bed. Insect spray on the floor in the living area indicating recent pest activity. The place smelt!
Pallavi User Profile
Response from Pallavi:
William was rude from the get go. He had excellent reviews, so I was looking forward to having him stay. He however cancelled his stay because he said the sheets were dirty (they had been laundered that morning), and complained that there were a couple of unwashed dishes in the sink and the kitchen bin wasn’t completely empty. Yes, I didn’t have time to wash those couple of dishes in the sink before I went to work my 14 hour shift that day and I hadn’t emptied the half full bin in the kitchen given it wasn’t full and I’m an environmentally conscious person, as we all should be. He also complained that he saw bug spray and that clearly meant that I had a bug problem - again not true. Given that this is Canberra and it’s summer there are a lot of bugs around and this was bought just in case as I am myself paranoid. A little bit of kindness and courtesy will go a long way for William.
December 2017
James User Profile
James
December 2017
Pallavi is a gracious and generous host and her apartment is an ideal location - the walk along the lake to Canberra's cultural institutions is a real highlight.

Hosted by Pallavi

Canberra, AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Pallavi User Profile
30 Reviews
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home