Metal and Magic
Hosted by Julie
Julie is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This room has comfy Queen sized bed, fun and colorful plush carpets, cushy bean bags, closet space, A/C, and of course a hint of magic. This is really best as a room for one or two people. However, if you are on a budget and need a place to stay for a third, there is space for a foam floor mattress at the foot of the bed. It is a comfy to sleep on, but the room will be a tight fit with three. Our two guest rooms do share the guest bathroom and there is a half bath downstairs to supplement.

The space

The house is located on a "circle" that is more of a rectangle with plenty of off street parking and a lawn with lovely large trees in the center of the parking. It is a fairly quiet neighborhood. We have a bearded dragon who lives in a habitat near the pool table and an indoor/outdoor cat who is shy and will mostly avoid you. We are also taming two adorable feral kittens, but they don't have free roam of the house yet. In the backyard we have two loving pups who are diamonds in the rough. They can hang out with you or they can be moved to the side yard if you would prefer to enjoy the hot tub or backyard without their overly exuberant presence, just let me know. I also have a container garden in the front yard and there will always be fresh herbs available, sometimes other things as well. This house is our home and is definitely lived in. We keep it clean, but it is not a sparse hotel or vacation home look. Your room and bathroom are primarily used for Airbnb, they of course will be clean and fresh for your use.

Guest access

My check-in times are flexible and sometimes my check-out times as well. Please let me know if you need something outside of the stated timeframe and I will do my best to work with you. For lengthy stays, kids, or pets, please message me before booking. You will have access to a pool table, DVD player, Netflix and video games (including the fun of an Xbox W/Kinect), board games, personal gym equipment, a large hot tub, and a kitchen well stocked with cooking equipment and spices (you will need your own main ingredients). There is a dining table in the house and places to eat and relax outside both in the front and back yard. We have a patio heater as well as an enclosed fire pit and a BBQ. If you want to play golf at one of the area courses without having to travel with clubs we have a male and a female set available (please give me a heads up if you would like to use them). There is the possibility of arranging for an in house massage for you, I have several therapists who I hire for myself that are wonderful.

Interaction with guests

My boyfriend and I love to cook, so if it works out for scheduling there may be the option for you to join us for a meal or more, though food is not officially part of the listing. Most work week evenings I like to relax and play with the pups after work. We both work different hours and keep pretty busy, though do to our different hours there will often be one of us close at hand if you need something. I have various picnic supplies available to lend to you if you give me a heads up (preferably before your stay, but let me know if you have a last minute inspiration). These can include dishes, insulated bag/backpack, wine opener, and a sheet, blanket, or chairs to sit on.

Other things to note

The room is meant for 1-2, but can accommodate one more on a foam mattress on the floor. Our place could be made available for a large group if both of our Airbnb rooms are rented by the same party. We could add additional sleeping for 4-6+ more people in addition to the 6-7 the two rooms can handle. Pricing would have to be negotiated based on the size of the group and what is needed. Revised pictures of the room are coming, though it is already a comfy place to stay, we are continuing to put the finishing touches on the themed decor.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people ₹671 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- On week nights I would prefer if the kitchen and other downstairs areas were quiet by around 10:30pm so that I can sleep before work.
- No indoor tobacco smoking, ash trays are available outside.
- Please no metal utensils in the non-stick pans.
- Pets, children, and events are on a per situation basis and dependent on what I have going on. Tell me what you have in mind.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Bedroom is on the second floor.
Pet(s) live on property - We have a bearded dragon, an indoor/outdoor cat, and 2 dogs that are outdoors most of the day and sleep inside crated at night.
Some spaces are shared - Guests will share a bathroom with our other guest room and of course the rest of the house is shared with us since that is where we live.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kenya User Profile
October 2017
Julie made our first Airbnb experience an excellent one. She was very helpful in offering information about local spots and really took care of us when trying to find alternate routes due to the fires. The bed was incredibly comfortable too.

Raphael User Profile
October 2017
A fine place to rest and use as a jump off point for the area.

Brett User Profile
October 2017
Julie is a really friendly and easy going person, which made it great. She was accommodating, and gave lots of advice on the area. She was really close by and available if we needed her, but we also had privacy if we needed it, even though we were in a shared space. Check in was a breeze even though we got in late. The room was small, but comfortable, and the hot tub was a great and much needed touch.

Courtney User Profile
September 2017
Julie and Grant were extremely helpful. They were waiting for us when we arrived, let us park our large vehicles in their driveway, and gave us the best recommendations for food, entertainment, and places to bring our dog in Sonoma and for our future travels. They were flexible with our dates and invited us for dinner one of the nights. We had a dog with us and they were very accommodating. I recommend staying here if you are in Sonoma!

Ashley User Profile
September 2017
Nice little room in a secluded close. Easy enough to get into Sonoma and the host was friendly and helpful.

Maida User Profile
September 2017
What a great place to stay! Julie made check-in SO EASY, the room was great and the bed was so comfortable! Thank you, Julie!

Hanna User Profile
September 2017
You can sleep in in Julie's place, because the bed is super comfy and whole window is covered with built in air conditioner and insulating sheets. Carpets on the floor are very soft, what makes the whole room even more cozy. Julie's pets are cute and very friendly. Julie herself is a great host. I bet you're gonna feel welcomed!

Sonoma, California, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Julie User Profile

I am fairly laid back. When on vacation I like to relax, enjoy the scenery and when I am not relaxing check out the sites and activities in the area. I am new as an Airbnb host, but my friends have said for years that I am an excellent host. If you stay with me, I look forward to helping make your wine country vacation magical.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings