Breakfast cereals, fresh fruit, coffee, teas and toast available daily.Shared shower and toilet.
"Just-Be" the room with a view
"Just-Be" the room with a view
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

As it says in the name "Just Be".
Enjoy my home, make it yours. Breakfast cereals and juice, toast, tea and coffee available daily. Enjoy it in the kitchen or outside on the sun terrace.

The space

Beautiful spacious double room with central heating and double patio doors leading into the garden, where you can relax and enjoy the sun terrace with heated lamp.
Georgian build with stained glass windows and beautiful tiles.
Enjoy your meals in the kitchen sitting on an old church pew at a 5ft table.

Guest access

As well as access through double glass doors from bedroom into the garden, the use of the kitchen space and washing machine is included.

Interaction with guests

Work most days. Different shifts.
Residing on the premises.
Available and happy to cook breakfast at the weekend on a pre- booked request basis.
Love to get to know about your travels, so join me on the terrace for a drink and a chat. Or Just Be.

Other things to note

Smoking is allowed in designated areas. Please ask
Wi-fi and broadband still having issues sorry for inconvenience.
Parking restrictions apply please ask.
Pay and display car park short distance away.
Please let me know of any dietary requirements or allergies.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Kitchen
Essentials
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people ₹3545 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

- Quiet time between 22.00-09.00
Smoking allowed only outside in designs areas.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - There may be some noise from the communally hallway, mostly people coming from work. general footsteps and doors closing.
No parking on property - Limited spaces. 2 hours max most places. Public car park short distance
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen and garden with myself.
Amenity limitations - No wi-fi in property at the moment until the end of September. Please request use of washer as I may need it myself.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Daniel User Profile
October 2017
Jen makes you feel very welcome, the room is comfortable and the house is in the middle of Chagford. Nice.

Jenny User Profile
September 2017
I had an amazing stay at this beautiful house right in the heart of Chagford. I was highly impressed by the accommodation and the warm welcome and caring nature of the hostess Jennifer. Her attention to detail and personal touches made me feel like a visiting friend rather than a paying guest. Would highly recommend.

Chagford, United KingdomJoined in August 2017
Jennifer User Profile

My motto in life is "Just Be"
So come and enjoy this space with me. Where you can relax, be yourself and come and go as you please. I often sit out back on the terrace listening to music and having a drink, please join me, I like the company.
I love to cook all sorts of cuisines. I like arts and crafts, movies and books.
I do enjoy making people laugh and feel comfortable.
So welcome, my home is yours.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings