View of the large room with twin bed and desk
10 min from Dwntwn, Twin Walkable to Coffee/Tacos
Hosted by Leo
Leo is the host.Leo is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Comfy twin bed in locking private room near hip Bishop Arts. This is a four bedroom house. So there may be other guests here (plus me :)) We have ample free street parking, high speed internet, a freshly renovated kitchen, plus quick walk or drive to excellent coffee shops, taquerias, and bars. Bishop Arts is the "it" neighborhood 10 minutes from downtown Dallas. I provide clean towels and sheets, soap, and shampoo, plus keurig, and two comfy living rooms with a TV. Hope to see you soon!

The space

Comfy Single Bed. Desk. Closet Space. Shared Bathroom with one other guest.

Guests can hang out in the shared spacious living room with streaming video enabled TV and comfy couch.

Nice kitchen with pots and pans and microwave and stove. Make sure to clean up after yourself.

Front porch to hang out. We normally have international students, people here for work conferences, entrepreneurs, or international tourists, so you should be able to meet some interesting people and make friends over coffee.

Guest access

Fully renovated kitchen. Front patio to hang out. Private room with lock and key.

Interaction with guests

I am generally pretty available to give tips on Dallas and even go out for coffee and a meal. If you want to stick to yourself, that's fine too :)

Other things to note

Absolutely no unregistered guests are allowed on the property without prior permission from me.

I have one security camera in the kitchen area facing a side door and one security camera facing a back door. This is for my own liability issues as a host to see who is coming and going from the property since this a home with multiple private rooms.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee ₹1677
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

Please leave the room as you found it, to the best of your ability. Anytime you cook, please clean up after yourself, as if it were your own home. Ample street parking, fast internet, and coffee included free! No parties.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - This is on a semi busy street so sometimes there is traffic noise. Doesn't bother me, but just a heads up.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom shared with one other guest room.
Amenity limitations - I am currently renovating outside of home (new fence, landscaping) it doesn't look as good as I'd like, but I'm working on it. Please bear with me.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shaina User Profile
October 2017
Very warm inside Leo's home! Space seems to be booked quite a bit by airbnb-ers! If you are looking for your own space without the presence of others to relax, not sure if this is the space as it has three bedrooms that may be booked by long-stay couples, etc. Also, there are visible cameras that are completely necessary, but feels a bit invasive. Bathroom and other spaces are undergoing renovations as noted by Leo himself. Though, everything is fully functioning. Once these renovations are completed, I am certain the space would be that much more comfortable!
Leo User ProfileLeo is a superhost.
Response from Leo:
Thanks for staying. Per airbnb's policy, I have disclosed that there are two cameras on the property, both in common areas. It's also clearly stated that this is a house with multiple rooms, plus a large renovated kitchen and two living areas. I think it's an excellent deal for less than 30 dollars per night :) Per my listing, there is one camera in the kitchen and one by the back door. Since this is a home shared by multiple guests, this ensures everyone can have a safe stay. For instance, if there is an unregistered guest on the premises, like occurred when your boyfriend stayed the night, even though he was not on the reservation and you booked a room for one person, and it was clearly outlined on my house rules that there are to be absolutely no unregistered guests allowed, it can be documented in case there are any problems (which has never been the case, by the way). hope you can see how this can help ensure a safe environment in my home with multiple private, locking bedrooms :)
October 2017

Samantha User Profile
October 2017
Leo was a great host. Very friendly and communicative. I'd stay again if I visit Dallas.
Leo User ProfileLeo is a superhost.
Response from Leo:
Thanks for staying!! Glad to be your first Airbnb host :)
October 2017

Jess User Profile
September 2017
Book this place if you want to have a great time in Dallas. The house is fantastic - very spacious, clean, full of light AND full of interesting pieces of art.

Justin User Profile
September 2017
First time using Airbnb and it was great! Leo is the friendliest person I met in Dallas and the people that were there were just as nice! The location was close to everywhere I needed to go to. It was an enjoyable trip overall!

Dongyang User Profile
September 2017
His house is very nice and clean. House owner is very outgoing and easy to be with. It is also located in center of Dallas and very convenient!

Kacy User Profile
August 2017
Great place that's not too far from downtown, and Leo was great at communication! Would definitely stay again!
Leo User ProfileLeo is a superhost.
Response from Leo:
Glad you got to see Dallas a bit! Come back any time!
August 2017

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dallas, Texas, United StatesJoined in October 2015
Leo User ProfileLeo is a superhost.

I'm from Dallas. I have a depth and breath of knowledge about the city's culture, history, and cuisine that I love to share.

I'm an avid traveler (25 countries down) who loves meeting others. I speak Spanish and English and am learning Portuguese.

I work as an entrepreneur in education and real estate, which takes up a lot of my time.

Hobbies include bike riding, yoga, art, live music, eating out, and making new friends.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings