Skip to content
Bungalow with quiet room #2
Bungalow with quiet room #2
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Super cute 1927 bungalow in a very quiet neighborhood. Room is on second floor and has a large closet, desk, and plenty of storage space/shelving for all of your things.

**Please note: photos currently show a twin bed. That will be switched to a queen bed for guests.**

The space

The house has all of the original features...glass fronted kitchen cabinets, woodwork, clawfoot tub and soapstone sink. It's beautiful! The back yard is completely fenced, and from spring to fall is filled with hostas, ferns, flowers, and a nice deck to relax on. It's a backyard paradise.

Guest access

The entire house is shared...kitchen (with everything you'd possibly want to do cooking- appliances, pots/pans, dishes, etc) is available for all to use. Main bathroom is shared, and I will be putting in a 2nd half bath on 2nd floor (guest rooms are on this level) before I leave in November.

Interaction with guests

I am always happy to help you with anything! Suggestions on where to buy food, go out to eat, and navigating the city are common requests. I work from home so I'm here 90% of the time.

Other things to note

The room has an electric heater that you control...just turn it off when you're not at the house, please. In hot weather I provide AC.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Washer
Prices
Extra people ₹1660 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee ₹332
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Stairs from street to house entrance, as well as stairs to bedroom on second floor.
Pet(s) live on property - A cat will be in residence, the dogs and chickens will be living elsewhere for the time period the room is available.
Cancellations
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Deepasha User Profile
October 2017
Erika's place is full of positivity. It really has all the comforts you would need to have a happy stay in the area. The house is clean and very roomy. The bed is very comfortable and the kitchen is awesome! And Erika herself was great to interact with. We made a friend. And can't wait to welcome her to our home.

Natalie User Profile
October 2017
Erika’s place is homey and clean, with beautiful plants and friendly pets. Erika was really helpful, and she makes great banana bread too!

Archie User Profile
October 2017
Excellent value, welcoming home, great host, friendly environment. Kitchen, laundry, dogs, chickens, and a cat. Nice bedroom and a very comfortable bed. One of the best places to stay in the Worcester area.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Worcester, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in May 2016
Erika User Profile

Self employed (photography), traveler (India), and animal lover (I might be referred to as the "chicken lady" by some neighbors). I love my house, I enjoy my life, being here is a bit of an oasis in what's otherwise referred to as a...city. Sitting still isn't one of my forte's. If I AM caught in the act of sitting still, usually there's a book involved.

When I travel, I stay at hostels almost exclusively for the kitchen (the prices help, too!). I don't mind a bunk style dorm room, as long as it also provides me with a way to make a good meal.

As a host, I'll show you around, give you the keys, and then let you do as you please. There's a really nice back deck to hang out on, with quiet conservation land behind. My chickens (right off of the deck) can provide you with endless entertainment.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings