living arealiving area from the kitchen
Eclectic Decor Home - Forney - Hywy 80 & Pinson
Eclectic Decor Home - Forney - Hywy 80 & Pinson
7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My reviews! https://www.airbnb.com/users/reviews

3 bedroom house near antique shops, 30 minutes to 1st Monday Trade days in Canton TX. 25 minutes from Dallas, Fair Park Texas State Fair, 40 minutes to the Uptown area! Near Mesquite, Rockwall, Lake Ray Hubbard, Sunnyvale, and Garland. Home in a quiet neighborhood.

The space

Entire home available. 3 bedroom older home. We are in a safe area of Forney, 25 minutes to Downtown Dallas, Deep Ellum, Arts District. Located on Highway 80 near i635 and i30 One queen bed in the master bedroom with attached private bathroom. One queen bed in 2nd room. 3rd room stands as a "game room" and has a nicer quality wooden futon that can also be used to sleep 2. I also have a larger, wide seat leather couch with removable back cushions- great for that extra sleeper! I spend a lot of time at antique stores and estate sales so I have a wide array of things I collect, somewhat "eclectic" or "odd", antiques, oddities, and taxidermy. They are proudly on display around my home :) I have a DVD player and i use roku, apple tv, netflix, amazon video and that includes showtime :) NO CABLE TV. You can get a couple local channels. I offer WIFI, washer and dryer, dishwasher, fully stocked kitchen for cooking, and a dining area. I also have a coffee machine, and an espresso machine. I do NOT have a microwave. I use a toaster oven for small things. Located in Forney, near Kroger, walmart, starbucks, and lots of restaurants! Not far from Rockwall, Heath, Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni, Canton, Wills Point, and Terrell. Our house is a great place to stay. It is not a hotel or BnB. You'll feel like you're at a relatives home!! I do charge a cleaning fee but not security deposit... Smoking only allowed OUTSIDE. I have a covered back patio with furniture, a fire pit, a grill, citronella candles / tiki posts, and solar lighting for mood. Everyone is pretty quiet and respectful. Lawn is always kept as my neighbors take care of it regularly. I have an outside cat, I do let him in every so often. He doesn't need caring for and he will be elsewhere during longer stays.

Guest access

Please make yourself at home. I have more than enough to keep anyone comfy.

Interaction with guests

Sometimes I don't get to meet my guests if i'm already out of town.

Other things to note

2 car driveway with a motion light, I keep on sensitive movement for safety. Some street parking as well. No parking in the garage, sorry. The kids next door mow and keep the lawn cared for.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dallas, Texas, United StatesJoined in May 2010
Jess User Profile
I work in Television Production. I travel as much as I can. I have sublet my homes for the past 12 years, enjoy!
Response rate: 71%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings