Skip to content
Beautiful self contained studio flat in Surrey.
Beautiful self contained studio flat in Surrey.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful triple aspect self contained studio flat (attached to the side of a large house). You will have you own entrance, your own kitchen, bathroom and living area with a double bed and sofa and tv and wifi.

The studio is in the quiet village of Mayford between Woking and Guildford, without the hustle and bustle of a busy town. Both are easy to drive to from here (approx 5 min). There is mainline train Station approx 8 mins walk which takes you to Guildford, Woking and London Waterloo.

The space

The space is approx 30m2, with a good size kitchen, bathroom with a large shower, a double bed and a living area with a sliding double wardrobe. There is plenty of space to store your clothes while you stay. There is a washer/dryer to wash your clothes.

The whole place has just been renovated to a high standard. This is a different space to where the original annexe used to be located. We have knocked out 4 rooms and to make a good size studio flat. You will have your own private front door and patio area.

In the kitchen, there is an induction hob, a self cleaning oven, a built in microwave combination oven to those whole want to cook a fabulous meal. The fridge/freezer is integrated and there is also an integrated dishwasher. There is a kettle, coffee machine and toaster. If you are lucky there may be a fresh home cooked loaf of bread waiting for you. If the chickens or ducks are being kind in the Summer there may also be some fresh eggs.

In the bathroom, there is a large shower, and this also includes a rain shower above and water jets. The water is softened and as we live in a hard water area. There is a washer/dryer in the corner of the bathroom and above some fresh large fluffy towels. There is a large wall to wall mirror above the large sink with good lighting to do your make up or have a shave (shave socket on wall).

There is a double bed with small bedside cabinets either side. The mattress is good quality and extremely comfortable. The bedding is freshly washed and ironed.

In the lounge area, there is a sofa and footstool with a smart television and of course free fast wifi.

Other things to note

During October, there will be some building work in the main house - just plastering and some plumbing. None of this should affect the amenities in the flat, however, you may hear the builders singing along to the radio between 9am - to 3pm.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen
Prices
Cleaning Fee ₹798
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

The flat is brand new, please remove your shoes as you come in, please use coasters on the surfaces.

We live in a residential road, please respect the neighbours.

There are chickens and ducks in the garden of the main house, please shut the side gate when you come in and out.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jack User Profile
November 2017
The room is extremely clean and beautiful. Very modern and comfortable. My only issue was the noise in the morning. The room is attached to the main house and as such there is a floor above the room. The noise from footsteps woke me up several times, and I'm not usually a light sleeper. Again, this is a small fault in an otherwise perfect place to stay! I would 100% recommend this to anyone.

Laura User Profile
October 2017
The flat is amazing and so clean! The bed is really comfy and Martin and Suzanne have really put so much thought and attention into the little details. I would definitely recommend.

Elvin User Profile
October 2017
Great stay, lovely place!

Constantine User Profile
October 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Martin and Suzanne's place. They are both very hospitable and friendly. The flat is very clean, fully equipped and very nicely decorated. We would definitely recommend it.

Jude User Profile
October 2017
This studio is a total gem on every level! You will be utterly bowled over by this fabulous abode the moment you step over threshold as it provides the perfect nook: it’s spotless & immaculate with exquisite attention to detail. The fantastic owners have thought of absolutely everything to enhance your stay and provided an extensive manual with wealth of info, etc. The shower is awesome in wonderfully spacious bathroom with wall of heated mirrors, and an incredibly comfortable bed with super, luxury bed linen. Suzanne & Martin couldn’t have been friendlier, more accommodating or keener to ensure their guests have the perfect stay. I cannot recommend this place and its lovely hosts highly enough, and just can’t wait to stay there again. It's the perfect home from home :-).

Andre User Profile
October 2017
Great place to stay. Well recommended.

Anna User Profile
October 2017
We had the most wonderful time! The place is exceptionally clean and comfortable. Hosts are very welcoming and kind. It was like staying in a 5star hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable. Would most definitely recommend. Thank you

England, United KingdomJoined in September 2014
Martin & Suzanne User Profile

We both love to travel and have backpacked around the world a couple of times. Whether it be scuba diving with manta rays, climbing mountains or a walking around a new city, it is by far the best experience to grow, understand new experiences and cultures and have a fantastic time!

We are happy to host and be a part of Airbnb. In the last year, we have hosted to friends travelling from Australia, New Zealand, USA, China, France, Germany and of course our fellow Brits who are visiting friends, visiting the university or working in the area.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings