Front entranceBack garden
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy seaside ground floor flat with spacious lawned garden and a sun trap patio. It's a 30 second walk to the beach, the flat is located opposite a beautiful valley park which leads down to the fishing boats on the sand. If you walk 50 yards in the opposite direction you find the Ship Inn pub which serves quality food and has a beer garden. The little town centre is less than 5 minutes walk. The flat also has private off road parking. Ideal location for accessing local sights and beauty spots.

The space

All space is available for guests to use. There is a small front garden but a large private back garden with lawn and patio. Own parking space on the shared driveway. Dogs are welcome. Ideal for families and pet owners.

Guest access

Access to all areas of the property, small front garden and large rear garden with lawn and patio. Shared drive way with own space for off road parking. There are a small number of steps to enter the front of the property but the back can be entered up the sloped drive way which is ideal for push chairs etc. The beach is literally at the end of the street less than a minutes walk away. There is a picturesque park opposite and a cosy pub at the top of the street. The towns shops are a 5 minute walk away.

Interaction with guests

Me or my husband will be happy to help should any problems/queries arise we should be available on the phone any time and are only 5 minutes drive away.

Other things to note

There are a few steps at the front of the property but can access from the back entrance via a slope. Internally the property is probably not suitable for wheelchair users unfortunately due the narrow hall way but would be suitable for someone who only uses a wheelchair part time i.e for going out and about.
Ideal for families and pet owners, Dogs welcome.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

If pets are brought to stay then please note there is an extra charge of £10 per stay for additional cleaning.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tom User Profile
October 2017
We had a great weekend - everything exactly as described, a brilliant location right by the beach, and Victoria was really helpful and communicative, Highly recommended.

Emma User Profile
September 2017
It was the perfect location for visiting my brother and family. It's also close to the sea and shops. Lots of space inside and room for food plus extra towels and blankets. Thank you :)

Lucy User Profile
September 2017
Victoria's flat is in a perfect position for the beach. We had fabulous walks to Salburn in one direction and Redcar the other way. The flat was so comfortable with a super enclosed garden for the dogs! I can't recommend this location, flat and host highly enough. Can't wait to visit again soon!

Veronica User Profile
September 2017
Highly recommended, very well located. Victoria and Hatem are great hosts that made us feel at home. Veronica and Brian.

Bryony User Profile
September 2017
Great location, great accommodation and considerate host.

Katherine User Profile
September 2017
Very comfortable flat in great location. Victoria was a great host.

Josephine User Profile
September 2017
A lovely newly furnished flat with doors onto a flat patio and garden on a road leading down to the large, sandy, mostly empty beach. We were pleased to find milk, juice, tea, coffee and cereals provided. It is as described and would indeed be ideal for a family with small children. If you want to cook your own meals it might be best to check what cooking equipment is there as we found it a bit sparse but other than that it was superb and we would definitely stay again.

Joined in July 2017
Victoria User ProfileVictoria is a superhost.

I'm a friendly and laid back person, local to the area so happy to help if you need any info. Will do my best to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings