Skip to content
Large living room with comfy sofa and TV, including Sky channelsFull use of kitchen and garden
Large double room in spacious flat
Large double room in spacious flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Large room with lots of space and storage. Less than 10 minutes to the station, good transport links to Central London and Gatwick airport. Double bed and Wi-Fi. Can hear traffic at peak times so might not be the best for very light sleepers. Lots of local shops and amenities

The space

Large apartment with a spacious double bedroom. Bathroom and extra separate loo.

Use of full kitchen with large outside space. With a relaxed, bohemian feel, nothing fancy here but welcoming and homely.

Close to the station for quick and easy access to Central London and Gatwick.

You’ll love my place because of the outdoors space, the neighbourhood, and the comfy bed. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

Full access to all communal areas including large roof garden, living room with tv with Sky channels.

Can use the kitchen to prepare and cook meals.

Large bath for a sumptuous soak or a refreshing shower.

Use of a washing machine

Sheets and towels provide

Cozy double bedroom with lots of storage.

Guest access

Full use of communal areas

Interaction with guests

Completely depends on our schedules. Sometime we might all share a meal or watch a movie, sometimes I might not see you at all.

Other things to note

We have two sweet cats and small and friendly dog called Harry. If you're not a fan of animals I can keep them away form you during your stay as much as possible and I would recommend you keep your bedroom door shut.

Amenities
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Treat my house as you would your own. Please clear up after yourself. I work long hours and sometimes won't be home to clear up after guest on a daily basis.

No smoking inside

No storing of food in your room

No cooking after 8:30 pm

Please do not use extra towels

No unauthorised guests

Cancellations

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachele User Profile
November 2017
I really enjoyed the time spent in the house. The room is very nice. Near the house there is also a overground station and a Lidl. Jamie is very kind and thoughtful. I also loved the three pets.

Maria User Profile
November 2017
Me and my friend really enjoyed our stay in November. The hosts were very helpful and the place quirky and welcoming. Probably my favourite bit were the animals. Both of the cats were so nice and very cuddly and the dog super sweet! In the mornings there was a wee bit of noise from the traffic but nothing a pair of ear plugs couldn't fix. Also if you aren't British the shower and faucets with two taps can be a bit awkward. There was a bus stop and a Lidl right next to the place and an overground station a few minutes walk away. All in all would recommend!

Lora User Profile
October 2017
Jamie's place is at a great location, indeed in 7 min walk from the overground and less than two minutes to the bus stop. We loved the roof terrace to have a breakfast at and the spacious house. Pets are sweet and friendly :) The bed was super comfy, too. Great value for money.

Hermann User Profile
October 2017
We had a good time at this place. It's a simple room, but you have everything you need. We've only stayed there overnight and were in the city during the day anyway. The location is good, its close to the station and you can get to the city by train in about 20mins. The communication went well too, Jamie-Anne is a nice host.

Kaan User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful place and very lovely people

Kaan User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful house,wonderful people, we love there highly recomended.

Marie User Profile
October 2017
La maison de Jamie-Anne est très fonctionnelle, on s'y sent comme à la maison. Située dans un quartier bien desservi et agréable De plus ses animaux sont adorables et absolument pas craintifs ! Rien à redire sur ce super séjour

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Jamie-Anne User Profile
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings