The Kitchen with everything you need!
A home away from home! Perfect location
A home away from home! Perfect location
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Very cosy and homey room in a typical Queenslander in the heart of West End!

The space

The place is 1 minutes walk from the nearest bus stop, 10 minutes from the ferry (city cat), 2 streets away from the Brisbane River, 2 minutes from a bunch of yummy take away shops and only a 10 minutes walk away from the vibrant scene of West End!

The place is very cosy. The room is a converted sun room (there are curtains but it might be a bit bright for those that like to sleep in during the morning!).

It is a Queenslander style house - they are absolutely lovely - but be aware that it might get cold in the winter and hot in the summer (I have portable fan/heaters). The lack of insulation also mean that the noise travel, so respect from each other is a must.

I have a dog, she is medium size and honestly the best dog on this planet. She won't bother you, unless you are a dog lover.

I have a bike you could use if you'd like?

Free street parking.

Guest access

You are more than welcome to use the kitchen as long as you clean after yourself, and I can make you a space in the fridge. There is a washing machine that you can use. Also have a TV, but no cable. I rarely use it but I have NetFlix if you would like to use it.

Interaction with guests

I am mostly around as I work from home, but I often need to step out for the day or part of the day. I have a very active lifestyle and will most likely be going doing sports in the morning, or out and about at night.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Smoking allowed
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people ₹524 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee ₹1310
Security Deposit ₹26207
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price ₹3145 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay and the room was very cosy and affordable. I found the location to be central and the short walk to up to Boundary Street was effortless. Thanks again Catherine.

Soumitri User Profile
August 2017
Great value. Brilliant food and beer strip closely. Loved the walk to the river and a meander along the river.

Caz User Profile
August 2017
Great location ! West end is a central location to explore the thriving city of Brisbane. Close to public transport, bus stop not far - direct to the city. The house itself was a cosy place to feel at home. Older style queenslander house, not a private entrance to the bathroom. Have to enter the the bedroom via another bedroom. Overall a friendly and warm environment.

Ryan & Anna User Profile
August 2017
We had an amazing time staying with Catherine. She is a natural host, warm and welcoming and her demeanor made us feel at ease in her environment. This makes all the difference when staying at an AirBnB and is exactly what you want, especially when just arriving in a new country after a long trip. This is an awesome, relaxing place in walkable distance to West End. Highly recommend!

Daniela User Profile
July 2017
This was truly a home away away from home. Catherine is awesome, and the room is cozy and spacious. The location is PERFECT and Catherine keeps the house very clean! Wished I could have stayed longer at this wonderful house. Definitely recommend it to anyone planning to visit Brisbane. Catherine, thanks again for being an amazing host! :)

Austin User Profile
July 2017
Very clean home with exceptionally friendly host. Everything was as described. Catherine was very accommodating and helpful when it came to getting checked in and throughout my stay.

Brisbane, AustraliaJoined in June 2014
Catherine User Profile
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings