Skip to content
Private front entrance to house, with beautiful small garden with hydrangeas and Sica Palm tree and garden bench.Sign with house name and certified registered licence plate for tourism rental.
Entire house

Green Acres Azores "Vacation in São Miguel Azores"

Victor E Marisa User Profile
Victor E Marisa

Green Acres Azores "Vacation in São Miguel Azores"

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean10 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Victor E Marisa is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Beautiful one bedroom house in quiet neighborhood just on the outskirts of Ponta Delgada City, with maximum capacity for two adults in main bedroom on a Super King double sized bed, possible to separate into two king sized single beds for those who prefer to sleep in separate beds, and possibilty for one single sized foldable bed for child, or baby crib in same room upon request at extra cost.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Heating
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 toddler bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 1AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Frits User Profile
Frits
September 2018
We stayed here for one night and we arrived in the middle of the night due to delays. Communication however was perfect and Victor even picked us up from the airport. We had to catch a flight early in the morning again, so we couldn't enjoy the stay as much as we'd liked to. But …
Raphael User Profile
Raphael
August 2018
First of all we had a great service: Victor and Marisa picked us up from the airport for free and even it was very late. Arrived at the apartment we could immediately recognize the it was very clean and completely equipped. Victor and Marisa are very lovely persons and gave us es…
Victor E Marisa User Profile
Response from Victor E Marisa:
Hi Raphael. Thanks for your kind review, as kind people and guests like you, make the world a better place. All the best wishes from us, and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Victor.
August 2018
Tim User Profile
Tim
July 2018
Victor and Marisa are truly some of the best hosts I have ever had the pleasure of booking with. Their place is clean and has pretty much everything you will ever need weather it's for a short or long term stay. Other than the obvious distance from the city and some amenities, t…
Victor E Marisa User Profile
Response from Victor E Marisa:
Hi Tim and Anna. Happy to have met beautiful people like you both, as I am glad I locked the previous day just so that nobody could book on it, so that you could have an earlier check-in due to your early flight arrival @ 6:00 AM, as with guests like you, it's worth loosing money with one night fare, as money is nothing compaired to having and meeting decent people like you both are, which no money can buy, therefore the opportunity of having met you both is priceless. Happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, but happier to know that you enjoyed your stay on the island, and hope to see you again in the near future, as remember there are 8 more islands to visit here on the Azores. All the best. Victor.
July 2018
Natalia User Profile
Natalia
July 2018
Very hard to write a review about this stay. The house is perfect, the owners were nice and helpful before the stay but after the stay we had a lot of trouble with Victor. The night before our departure we accidentally broke a glass - as it was an ordinary glass, we cleaned the g…
Victor E Marisa User Profile
Response from Victor E Marisa:
Hi Matej and Natalia. I have no more words to say about this matter, as all very well explained to you already several times, but still the same atitude. An estimate price given on the morning you left, by the contractor over the phone based on the descriptions of the damage will vary after the contractor analyses it personally as it did, but it wasn't that much off like you make it sound I made the price up when it was the contractor without personally viewing the damage, who then after assessing the damage in the afternoon the day you left, he gave me a legal writen estimate document, to present to you and Airbnb as it is one of their options when dealing with situations like this. I would not have paid to get the tile replaced when I was certain that you would not pay for it as your actions spoke loudly that you wouldn't in our conversations, plus the contractor's availability to replace the tile was only for the following week and I had guests checking in the day after you checked out. If I went ahead with the repair right after you checked out, it would have implied to cancel next guests 5 days reservation, putting myself in a worse situation with next guests, probably with nowhere else to stay as high season at this moment, I would have had to deal with last minute cancelation fees upon myself by Airbnb, unless you were willing to pay for them and the 5 days reservation loss, which was mentioned to you as an option for you to pay. I could not do that to my next guests due to your unruly, imature and selfish attitute. I did what was right to do after you refused to take responsability for you actions, and chose the correct option to my belief as a lesser of two evils, given here on Airbnb to deal rapidly and peacefully with this situation, to get a legal documented estimate, as a guess estimate is also an option here and was presented first, which price given by contractor over the phone as mentioned previously, and then forwarded to you at €60, then since contractor only available to come to the house in the afteroon to assess damage, the estimate was adjusted to €48 on a legal document. Which part of this don't you understand? I was willing to let this damage go if it hadn't been for your misconduct towards us as good hosts we were to you helping you even before you arrived and while here on the island and even when you where accomodated elsewhere I was always available to help you, because that is the way I am until people make me different like you did. I'm sorry to learn that you in fact are they way you are. I'm so secure of my actions being as they were and are as a host, as the same reviewed and taken action by Airbnb being your behaviour very unruly according to this matter. Hope that next time you dicide to accomodate yourselves at someone else's place, respect them and also follow Airbnb rules and the host's house rules, as you as a part-time host you say you are also renting partially your accomodation/appartment, should know how it works. You may say whatever you want about me to others with the intention to recomend others to avoid us, but others who have knowleged of life, and know and understand about respecting others and their belongings, which you unfortunately still don't fall in that category because you are still too young or just don't want to, but I am hoping and praying that you will soon grow up and become mature, and if you had read my profile here, or on other platforms where I post the accomodation, which is still the same from the first day I became a member here, as I don't change it to deceive others, nor will I go take action about this review you left me, as I'm happy that you left it so that others may see it, and make their decisions upon the same, you would understand how I am, as I am pretty sure I make myself clear to all before booking with us. May God Bless you both, and I mean this from the heart. Best regards. Victor.
July 2018
Robert User Profile
Robert
April 2018
Great location Hosts were amazing, helpful beyond our expectations Secenery was beautiful Loved all the thoughtful special touches in house House was supplied with all that was needed, in great working order Being picked up at airport was very helpful
Victor E Marisa User Profile
Response from Victor E Marisa:
Thanks Robert and Doris. It was our pleasure. Guests like you make us better hosts. Hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards. Victor and Marisa.
April 2018
Andrea User Profile
Andrea
January 2018
Marisa and Victor are probably the most kind and organized hosts me and my boyfriend were ever hosted by. Their house is perfectly equipped by all you can need involving dishes, shampoos and conditioners and other stuff for daily use. Everything was absolutely clean and fresh, Vi…
Victor E Marisa User Profile
Response from Victor E Marisa:
Hi Andrea and Martin. Thanks for the opportunity of having you as our guests here at Green Acres Azores and your most kind review about us and the vacation home. Guests like you make us better hosts. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here on the island and hopefully will decide to come back as there is so much to visit such as hidden walking trails which takes you to an almost untouched by man nature where you can hear only birds and the sound and view of beautifull waterfalls. Hope to see you back in a near future as São Miguel island is just one of the nine islands that makes the Azores, and all islands have their own beauty and personality. Best regards. Victor and Marisa.
January 2018
Dörthe User Profile
Dörthe
November 2017
Perfect place to stay, especially if you have to stay near the airport. Very clean House, Marisa and Victor are great hosts and realy friendly. Also there were prepared a small breakfast this made a lot of thinks for us easier.
Victor E Marisa User Profile
Response from Victor E Marisa:
Thanks for staying with us at Green Acres Azores. You also were great guests, and guests like you make us better hosts. See you in a near future. Tschüss.
November 2017

Hosted by Victor E Marisa

Azores, PortugalJoined in July 2017
Victor E Marisa User Profile
21 Reviews
Victor E Marisa is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Me and my husband are very fun to be couple and open minded, although my husband is a very serious and strict person when it comes to business, as he was brought up the old fashioned way, but very fun to be with if surrounded by interesting and fun to be people, that's why I'm th…
Languages: English, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home