Skip to content
Private access to attached sitting area. The room has a TV, DVD player (with access to DVD library) and HDMI cable.
Yard-view room in updated colonial home
Yard-view room in updated colonial home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is one of two listings in this home (Cozy Bedroom in Updated Colonial Home is the other). Our home is close to restaurants, breweries/taprooms, live music & theatre, galleries, indy movie theatre, farmer's markets, trails, locally owned shops & boutiques, Central Business District, arcade, baseball stadium, York College, Wellspan York Hospital, Heritage Hills Golf Resort, Amish country. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with children).

The space

This guest room has a queen size bed, TV with DVD player (help yourselves to the DVD collection in the living room) and window air conditioner.

We love to travel and we aspire to bring pieces of the world into our home. Much of the art is collected on our travels--please ask us about it if you're curious!

Guest access

Access to the home is provided by keyless entry. The bathrooms, kitchen, living room, dining room and yard are all shared spaces. Please ask for assistance if you need to use the washer and dryer.

Interaction with guests

As we are currently living overseas, your primary host interaction with be with my brother and his girlfriend (Tyler and Erica). They are happy to help as needed and are accessible via text and email to answer questions during your stay if they are not at home.

Other things to note

Keep in mind that we do have one small dog, Sadie, and one cat, Orange Kitty. Orange Kitty doesn't usually make a dash for the door, but please take care to ensure that he doesn't make an escape!

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Prices
Cleaning Fee ₹334
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price ₹4005 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

- Kindly respect our personal space and our community by taking care of both!

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sundance User Profile
November 2017
Nice place, cool decor, welcoming pets, Sadie and Orange Kitty!

C.M. User Profile
November 2017
Sarah's place is a hidden oasis in downtown York. They've done a lovely job renovating it. It has a super comfortable bed in a back room of the house which helps to dampen the city noises. The pets are wonderful and it was a delightful place to stay.

Kim User Profile
October 2017
Perfect stay. Clean and quiet.

Robin User Profile
October 2017
I truly enjoyed this unique home and it's eclectic style. The hosts were extremely thoughtful and helped make my trip easy and very pleasant.

Kevy User Profile
October 2017
The room was small but very cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom was clean.

Sheri User Profile
October 2017
Lovely couple with super sweet pets. We enjoyed our stay.

Thomas User Profile
September 2017
Very nice house and pets.

York, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Sarah User Profile

I'm a chef, instructor, and first-time mother living in Pennsylvania with my husband and daughter. We moved from North Carolina a couple of years ago after marrying and taking an extended honeymoon overseas. We are so excited about all of the positive growth that York has experienced since we have been here and would love to share our city with you. I love running, reading, playing with my kiddo, the outdoors, travel and good food.

We love being global citizens and value meeting people from all walks of life. We don't travel internationally as a family as much as we did when we were just a couple, but we would love to bring some of the experiences of meeting new people into our home by hosting you!

Edited to add: we are currently living overseas for a bit! My brother, Tyler, is living in our home and managing our Airbnb guests. He will be responding to inquiries and helping you to enjoy your stay with us.

Languages: Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sarah’s place.
Sarah
Tyler & Erica helps host.
Tyler & Erica

The neighborhood

Similar listings