Skip to content
Upstairs bedroom in family home
Upstairs bedroom in family home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 private baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

We have an upstairs bedroom that's well lit and clean with a comfy bed and a window with an AC.
There are 1.5 bathrooms including a large shower, and a detached half-bath for your use. We have a bath tub if you'd like to take a soak (upon request as it's full of kids toys usually!)
Also upon REQUEST: noise machine, toiletries if you forgot something, and accommodations for child or baby. Just ask!
Street parking (parking is only restricted on the 4th Friday of the month.)

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Air conditioning
Iron
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad
Cancellations

56 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anuniti User Profile
January 2018
Great place to stay. Friendly hosts!

Jennifer User Profile
January 2018
I stayed at Teddy's home from Saturday 1/13 to Sunday morning. My stay with my boyfriend was welcoming and relaxing. The room upstairs was comfortable with ample space for luggage and other accessories. Our favorite part was the bed which was pleasant with clean linen and cozy pi…

Sheena User Profile
January 2018
Although I did not have the chance to stay at Teddy’s house due to my flight to San Jose getting delayed. I had already booked the place and was really worried about getting my money back. Since I cancelled the stay the day of, I wasn’t expecting more than a little bit of money b…
Teddy User Profile
Response from Teddy:
Sorry you couldn't stay. I refunded you 100% of the cost of staying here. Any non-refunded fees were due to AirBnB policy and the company kept their share (usually only a couple of dollars.) Hope it all worked out well for you.
January 2018

Karthik User Profile
January 2018
Nice, quiet place.. Good for short term stay, helpful and responsive host.

Jackson User Profile
January 2018
The space was nice and everyone was friendly. If you need something just ask, they were very accommodating. :)
Teddy User Profile
Response from Teddy:
Thank you Jackson, yeah I would definitely be careful in future giving out any hosts address for any purpose as it could easily upset or make somebody uncomfortable. Although that type of thing isn't in the "rules" of staying at a AirBnB property I would consider it a given until someone says otherwise. We have certainly added it to our own house rules as we don't want it happening again. The plant deaths could have been prevented if I was just allowed in there to take care of them over the course of the stay. It's a special situation with a long stay like that because as a host you need to allow for guests privacy, but also make sure the space is being taken care of during the time. I think people have a hard time understanding that AirBnB is sharing a space in someone's home, and it is NOT a hotel. There are certain amenities that come with hotels, like freebies and daily towel washing and excusing dirt smudged on walls because large hotel chains have large staffs to deal with these things, however an AirBnB is typically run by one or two people as a part time/side job. There just needs to be a certain level of courtesy and understanding of the give and take of it all. Thanks! Enjoy!
January 2018

Tom User Profile
December 2017
Very nice people

Lauren User Profile
November 2017
good Airbnb for the price. No contact from the host prior to arrival (I messaged her a couple times before we got there for check-in with no response) but ended up checking in fine. Place was cute and quaint and in a good location for downtown SJ. hosts pretty much leave you be a…

San Jose, California, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Teddy User Profile
I am a stay-at-home-mom of 2. I am a Californian.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Teddy’s place.
Teddy
Diana helps host.
Diana

The neighborhood

Similar listings