Sign for propertyFront
Beach Bungalow #3
Hosted by Stephen
Stephen is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This property is a duplex. It is 2-4 minutes from the community heated pool and the private gate beach access. It is within walking distance to shops, dining and more. It is located in the southern end of Siesta Key near Stickney Point Rd. PLEASE NOTE: During Jan through March ALL Bookings must be 30 days, April-June ALL bookings are SATURDAY To SATURDAY (one week)

Guest access

The entire place is available for your enjoyment. The laundry between the duplexes is shared. The pool is a heated community pool

Other things to note

Internet: If the property offers high speed internet, no technical support is provided. We will do what we can do to make sure it is up and running but we are at the Mercy of the provider. Some properties may have wireless internet access only.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

- Check in 4pm checkout 10am
- Parking for two vehicles
-Additional pet fee depends on size of pet, please contact for additional pricing. Dogs only. Pet fee payment due before check in
-Minimum age to rent is 25, drivers license upon request
-Towels need to be washed and in dryer upon check out
- We supply a starter pack of paper goods and soaps
-Wi-Fi & cable, we will do our best to handle any issues that arise but can't guarantee quick fixes, sometimes it takes 48-72 hours for the cable companies to respond

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - The laundry area and community pool are shared

Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eric User Profile
September 2017
Shellie was wonderful to work with. Location is excellent. Close to the beach, bars and restaurants.
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
Hey Dale and Eric, Great to have you this weekend! Hope we see you soon.
September 2017

Nikki User Profile
September 2017
I chose this place because in July, when I booked it, all the reviews stated how clean it was. I was a bit disappointed. There was dust on the walls, and the place is in need of a face lift. The paint is worn off of the corners of the walls, the couch had a couple of unidentifiable stains on it, there were some vertical blinds missing which gave the neighbor who was moving all weekend easy viewing to the bedroom (not that he was looking of course). The bathroom shower drain clogged. The description had me to believe we had our own beach access and a community pool. Turns out, the pool is a neighboring facilities pool that we are permitted to use, and the private beach access is another communities access, and we are permitted to use 40ft of a DRAINAGE area on the beach. The location to the beach is great, but the scenery around it is not great. The kitchens was stocked well with utensils and plates, and the overall space was good for us. Overall, I was underwhelmed, but it served the purpose of a short family vacation. Would not stay here again unfortunately.
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
I am sorry you were disappointed with our place. I did have the plumber out as soon as you told be about the clogged drain, again I do apologize for that but am thankful we have a great plumbing company to call. The place is older and not brand new. I do apologize for any misunderstanding of the pool or beach. It is a shared community pool which is stated in the listing. The horseshoe street your property is on is in a community called Association by the Sea. The private beach access is for that community only. I am glad you like the beach sorry you didn't care for the location.
September 2017

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
Dirty. Bugs. Roaches. Close to beautiful beach.
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
I am sorry you weren't happy with the property. I strive to make everyone happy and do what I can if I know there is a problem. We haven't had issue with bugs or roaches before and haven't had issues since. I am glad you enjoyed the beach.
August 2017

Alain User Profile
August 2017
The house was really clean, it came equipped with everything you would need. The shed had beach accessories. The beach was really close.
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
Thank you again for staying! We love having great people stay. Hope you come back.
August 2017

Chrystal User Profile
August 2017
We stayed in Beach Bungalow #3 and #4, which were perfectly situated for us because they connect by the kitchen into a washroom and with both doors into the washroom unlocked it was easy to come and go into each bungalow. It was as if we were all in one big rental. The places were nicer than I had expected, I don’t think the pictures did them justice. As other reviewers have said, the private beach is a quick half-block walk but is very small. I was glad someone had mentioned the size in an earlier review so that we could get there early and stake out a spot. We didn’t have any problems while there and ended up doing the private beach one day and the main beach the other. These aren’t normal airbnbs so they do not come stocked with much, just a single wash packet for laundry, the dishwasher, some dish soap, and toilet paper. The publix is a mile away so it was easy to pick up what we needed. The showers were wonderful, there’s an outdoor shower to rinse off in, and a shed full of beach gear that came in handy. I highly recommend staying here! Stop by the new Daiquiri Deck or Toasted Mango café, both literally across the street, and hit the Fresh Catch Fish Market and Grill for dinner!
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
Thank you for staying! I am glad you had a great time. Siesta Key is wonderful :)
August 2017

Annita User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely time and the proximity to a great beach and pool could not be beat! If you have kids, this is a great place! Convenient for naps during the day since it's just a 2 minute walk to the beach!
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
Annita, thank you so much for the gift! Much appreciated. I appreciate all the feedback. I hope you and your family have an awesome summer
August 2017

Kristen User Profile
July 2017
We stayed in Beach Bungalow #3 over the weekend, and we enjoyed our trip so much! Shellie's place is a perfect location on Siesta Key. We were able to walk everywhere to the beach, the pool, to resturants and bars! We couldn't ask for a better place to relax and enjoy our trip visiting the #1 Beach in the Nation! We would love to stay in Beach Bungalow #3 again!
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
Thank you guys! We love having awesome people stay with us. Hope to see you again.
July 2017

Sarasota, Florida, United StatesJoined in February 2017
Stephen User Profile
I am a 15 yr visitor to Siesta Key and never left. This is paradise. We hope that you enjoy your time here and start planning your trip back! Be careful. You might live here someday.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings