KitchenKitchen walking toward dining area
Poolside at Possum Kingdom Lake
Poolside at Possum Kingdom Lake
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful three bedroom house on the west side of Possum Kingdom Lake! You can enjoy the views of the lake while swimming in the gorgeous pool or relaxing on the patio. If you like to fish then all you have to do is walk a few steps to the lake and you have the perfect spot! This is a great family get away or girls/guys weekend!
*No dock on property. There are boat launches within a few miles of the property.

The space

While swimming in our large pool enjoy views of the lake! There's a nice big tanning ledge and bar stools on the opposite side in the shade.
*If you would like to use the heater in the cooler months please send an inquiry so that an additional $30/day can be added to your reservation. It is a large pool. Heat can not be guaranteed to stay warm if the overnight temperature drops.

Guest access

You have access to the house and pool. However, access to the utility room and garage is not accessible to guests. If you are renting for five or more days and would like to have access to the laundry room please send an inquiry and we will let you know how much an additional fee will be for your stay.

Interaction with guests

Our property manager is available in emergency situations and contact information can be found in the guest binder in the house.

Other things to note

*The pool service comes weekly on Thursdays and will do their best to have the job complete by 4:00pm.
*Bedroom 2 and bedroom 3 are connected with french doors. Guests sleeping in bedroom 3 will have to walk through bedroom 2 to access the rest of the house.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Cleaning Fee ₹10038
Security Deposit ₹33461
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amy User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful place to stay.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
We are so happy to hear this. You are welcome back anytime!
September 2017

Jeffrey User Profile
September 2017
We had such a wonderful weekend with friends spending time poolside by PK. Amazing views! The home is amazingly furnished with plenty of seating to entertain and relax. Michelle was wonderful and extremely attentive to our needs. We will definitely be back!
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
September 2017

Kelly User Profile
September 2017
This house was the perfect getaway house. It is private and secluded. The house is roomy and clean. The kitchen is amazing. We will be coming back!
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay. You're welcome back anytime!
September 2017

Amber User Profile
August 2017
We had a good time with each other. There were just a few issues. It was more of a two bedroom home. There were two bedrooms connected by a door. You have to walk through someone's bedroom to get out to the living room. It doesn't work well if u get up in the night. The doors don't close properly as well. The outside where we spend most of the time was dirty.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
I am glad that you had a good time at the lake house. We do apologize that you were unhappy with some aspects of the outside area. After speaking with our property manager, some of the outside issues were due to last minute high winds and storms just prior to your early check in and your other concerns of the outside area have been addressed. As far as the bedrooms, we do have 3 separate bed rooms and 2 of the rooms connect with french doors. We were unaware of the doors not closing properly and will look into it immediately. The house is an older home with a unique floor plan. We strive to make all our renters happy by trying to accommodate early check ins, allowing 2 nights instead of 3 during peak season whenever possible and will definitely take all your feedback to the property manager as well as the owners of the lake house. This has been the first time that we have had complaints and tried to rectify the situation quickly. Once again, we do apologize as this is not our standard.
August 2017

Gail User Profile
August 2017
We had a great experience and will be going back.

Stephen User Profile
August 2017
This is a great place to stay at PK on the north shore! We loved the pool, the TV area and the ease of access to Possum Hollow or Fox Hollow for restaurants and boat docks. For what this house offers in cleanliness, large showers, extra towels and coziness, you'll never want to stay in a cabin again.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime!
August 2017

Tina User Profile
August 2017
The house and pool was great. We were disappointed with the lake access but other than that it was wonderful. Michelle e-mailed during our stay to see how things were going and to check on the weather. She was/is very attentive and awesome to work with. The extra touches at the house like labeling the light switches was appreciated. If lake access is not a big deal to you, then this place is the place to stay. Lots of room, nice comfortable furnishings, big pool with lots of deck space and overall a beautiful home to stay in while at Possum Kingdom.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
August 2017

Dallas, Texas, United StatesJoined in June 2017
Michelle User Profile

CMBI, LLC
Two families sharing our lake house with you.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Michelle’s place.
Michelle
Ivy helps host.
Ivy

The neighborhood

Similar listings