Skip to content
TV areaLiving area with dining table and desk work space
Victorian apartment
Victorian apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to this beautiful Victorian home. It is located in the historic Black Rock area of Bridgeport. Black Rock has been an up and coming area that offers great restaurants, pubs, coffee houses, live music venues and much more. Very conveniently located just minutes off of i-95 and a 15 minute walk to Fairfield Metro Train Station. You can catch Metro North trains to and from NYC - Grand Central Station. its about 1:10 minute ride.

The space

A separate entrance will guide you into a brand new private apartment. The 1 bed room apartment offers about 7 hundred square feet of living space. Everything is new and in excellent working order as you can see from the pictures provided. It has a very spacious feel and there are several windows that offer daylight. The ceilings are close to 8 feet tall and there is more than enough over head lighting to keep it nice and bright if you should choose.
The kitchen is equipped with a full size stainless steal refrigerator, large microwave oven and 2 burner electric hotplate for cooking light meals.
There is also a washer and dryer available.
There are 3 good size closets as well.
There is a in ground swimming pool available in the summer time.
Off street parking is also available.

Other things to note

The house has a beautiful wrap around front porch that looks out onto the front yard that is home to a magnificent 300 year old Copper Beach (URL HIDDEN) is truly breath taking.
Around back there is a stone patio with a grill at your disposal.
There is a good size in ground pool that is available for swimming and relaxing by from June through mid September.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Prices
Cleaning Fee ₹5661
Security Deposit ₹16651
Weekly Discount: 5%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM

Rules:
For any kind of emergency – call 911 immediately.

Absolutely no other unauthorized people / pets are allowed in house or on property without consent from property owner.

Report any & all problems/issues with regard to house or property to home owner immediately.

Please turn off heat and air conditioning when you are away from the house.

Please lock up house & close all windows when you are away from the house.

Please park your vehicle in front of left garage door.

Help your self to bath towels in upstairs hall closet.

Please leave used towels in laundry room.

Please clean up any mess and use kitchen garbage and recycling.

Please empty kitchen garbage and recycling into canisters next to fence in the driveway.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 - flight
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews

Cindy User Profile
September 2017
This basement apartment is in a nice area of town! There are tons of locally owned restaurants and bars within walking distance (big plus that a good amount have a dog friendly patio!!). The boardwalk is a decent walk but absolutely gorgeous. A must see!! Jim was a friendly and helpful host, and provided great suggestions on things to see and do! The apartment was clean and well maintained.

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
Location perfect, clean apt and great host.

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Jim User Profile

Hi there, I am a down to earth guy that takes pride in my home keeping it clean always striving to make it a more beautiful place to spend time in. I am very artistic and creative and i like showing that in the style of my home.
I am a life long photographer and musician. I work in TV & Film production as a Director of Photography and Camera Operator. I have traveled all over the world and i love what i do.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings