Skip to content
Schlafzimmer (1)Entspannung mit Wannenbad - Have a bath and relax
Entire house

110 m² modern Gingerbread House


110 m² modern Gingerbread House

13 guests
6 bedrooms
10 beds
2.5 baths
13 guests
6 bedrooms
10 beds
2.5 baths
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

The space

You rent a complete house, modernized with love and many wooden elements.

You will find two bedrooms (1 x double bed, 2 mtr. x 1,60 mtr.), 1 x double bed (2 mtr. x 1,60 mtr.), and single bed (2 mtr. x 0,90 mtr.), a kitchen, livingroom, big lounge with extra-bed (suitable for couples, 2 mtr. x 1,40 mtr.) and single bed (1,90 mtr x 0,90 mtr.), bathroom, extra-wc, terrace, many space for your ideas and your stay.

Great for families or groups up to 7 persons!

On the same area you can rent a separate house for 4-6 persons, so up to 12 persons will find enough place.

Points of interest: castles (Renaissance), zoo, museum (modern and contemporary arts-->museum-abteiberg), many beautiful parks, international food, from breakfast to dessert in the evening you can find right on the street, you can although calm down and relax during an original Thai- massage.

Trainstation& busses 1 - 5 min. to go.

Attention: During the trade-fairs different conditions apply!.


Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Bedroom 5
2 single beds
Bedroom 6
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events


34 Reviews

Mohamed User Profile
January 2018
I would so much like to thank Ralf for his excellent hospitality and kindness. It was our first visit as a team to Mönchengladbach, and we really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and peaceful house. The kitchen is well equipped and extended with a very nice and heated kitchen …
Aleksandra User Profile
March 2017
Very nice place and pleasant owners. You can find everything you need in the house. The parking and supermarket are in few meters. Very comfortable.
Rolf User Profile
Response from Rolf:
You are always welcome.
March 2017
Xia User Profile
November 2016
We did have a great time at Mr Rolf's house, they are clean and nice and comfortable. My family and my colleague all love it very much. We enjoyed our whole week there. Mr Rolf and his girl friend are very nice person and helped us a lot. My husband loves his Kitchen very much. T…
Rolf User Profile
Response from Rolf:
I also hope to see you again in the future. Give my best regards to everyone and especially to your daughter from "the magic uncle".
November 2016
Martyna User Profile
June 2016
Rolf is a wonderful host. We rented the house during our stay in Dusseldorf (DRUPA exhibition) for almost 2 weeks. Rolf was very flexible and helpful to arrange everything we asked for. during this 2 weeks people who stayed in the house have changed and we got everything ready a…
Loretta User Profile
March 2016
The house is nice and comfortable, the only problems I see are that the stairs are a bit dangerous and there is only one barhroom for that big house. My only one complain is that the owner of the house gets into the house wherever he wants, he got inside several times when we wer…
Rolf User Profile
Response from Rolf:
Maybe Loretta didn't read my website when she booked the house: There is one bathroom and an additional toilet. So, I don't understand the complain. Loretta had booked for 4 people but an additional person was brought without notice. She paid a security-deposit for this additional person only after asking. The next day a further person was brought into the house again without any information by Loretta. I tried to get in contact with Loretta. While staying, Loretta however despite numerous attempts and didn't try to get in contact herself. All attempts (email, phone) she did not answer, and ignored an amendment booking. Despite agreement, at the end of the rental period to carry out the keys and final inspection together, Loretta had left the accommodation without message. The house was unlocked and all guests had departed. On my advertisement on airbnb it's said, that I'll enter the house once in a while to take out the trash and check if everything is going well. This is also communicated at check in with my guests to make sure, that they are informed and are ok with it. Loretta agreed, when she checked in. Loretta paid a security deposit for the further person when she arrived, but later we noticed, that another/sixth person moved in with a suitcase late in the evening. We don't mind friends of guests but if they are staying overnight we wish to be informed. The security deposit for the fifth person I wanted to pay back after she changed her booking on airbnb. But Loretta never answered any of my emails. I am sad when she writes, that she felt afraid of me and that I am not the nicest. I always try to make the stay of my guests as comfortable as possible. For example: when Loretta arrived late at night with one more person than booked, we drove back home to get more bed linen to prepare one more bed. If everything Loretta wrote, would be true, there is the questions, why she didn't contacted me to clarify the situation/misunderstanding. After this experience I unfortunately cannot recommend Loretta as a guest.
March 2016
Christine User Profile
February 2016
Rolf was extremely accommodating and welcoming to our large party. Everyone greatly enjoyed a very comfortable stay at his place. Thank you for your help, Rolf!
Rolf User Profile
Response from Rolf:
It was a pleasure to have you as my guests.
February 2016
Andria User Profile
January 2016
Rolf was a great host. His flat was exactly as described. There was enough room there for us plus some. We were 4 and it could have fit at least 4 more. Plus he has a second house that could hold more. Rolf was so kind he left us a care package of fruits and since we were st…
Rolf User Profile
Response from Rolf:
Thanks again, that you have been our guests. Have a good time and take care of yourselves. Rolf
January 2016

Hosted by Rolf

Mönchengladbach, GermanyJoined in August 2011
Rolf User Profile
48 Reviews
Herzlich willkommen in Mönchengladbach! Wenn Sie Fragen haben, sprechen Sie mich an. I welcome you in Mönchengladbach! If you have any questions, just let me know. Hier erwartet Sie ein Zauberhaus im doppelten Sinne: Dieses Haus hat eine alte Geschichte und diente unter and…
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings