Skip to content
Have a blast in the soul of the city
Have a blast in the soul of the city
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The first thing you will notice about the room is that it is full of natural light. It features a 180 degree view out of the bay window, complete with window seat. Rest your head on a comfortable IKEA mattress after heading out to the multiple neighbourhoods within walking distance. You'll be sharing the house with roommates who love to help our guests get the most out of their time in the city. Stay with us to experience the best of what Toronto has to do in the summertime.

The space

The house is newly renovated. The room is spacious and full of light. There's room to store your clothes, to work if needed, and books that you're encouraged to borrow.

Guest access

You have full access to the rest of the house: a shared bathroom, kitchen, laundry, and two common areas.

Interaction with guests

We will be under the same roof and I will be ready to offer any helpful tips about making your stay in the city as great as possible.

Amenities
TV
Kitchen
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I listed my space on AirBnB because I love hearing stories and sharing experiences with others from around the world. I enjoy hosting and getting to know travelers who are looking to meet and interact with new people as opposed to stay in their room their whole stay. That said, we respect your privacy and understand people need their quiet time.

Community feel: We have tried to create a cool social dimension to the place, having things like house dinners and game nights. We would love to invite you to any and all of these if they happen during your stay.

Sharing the space: We share the common areas - kitchen, two living rooms, and two full bathrooms. We do our best to keep these as clean as possible. If you ever feel like they are messy, please let us know.

The guests who love our house: They’re 18-30, they’re traveling to meet people and experience the city like a local. They're looking for a cheap place to stay with cool people, not a 5-star hotel with all of the amenities. They’re open, considerate, and respectful.

Cancellations

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kelvin User Profile
September 2017
I had a great time staying there. Amazing location, nice spacious room with a real comfortable bed and the housemates there are so welcoming I really felt at home, thanks again guys!

Max User Profile
September 2017
Blake's place is really nice. There are several guys living there but they really keep it super clean and calm. Everyone is really nice and helpful if you need anything. The room is really awesome and gets lots of natural sunlight. The location is also great. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Toronto.

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Fun place and fun people. Close to lots of bars and restaurants

Julia And Gerhard User Profile
September 2017
Everyone was super friendly. We were able to use everything we needed. The room is beautiful. Everything is clean - a good place to stay in Toronto.

Alexis User Profile
August 2017
Blake's spot is a chill and quiet place I'd recommend especially if you like nightlife and/or will be out a lot of the time. I felt safe there, and my room was v clean.

Tomáš User Profile
August 2017
Great stay, perfect location... very good and spacious room :D

Cody User Profile
August 2017
The guys were very friendly, the room was clean and our bed was comfy! We had a really nice stay.

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in May 2014
Blake User Profile
I enjoy reading, writing, music, staying active, and meeting new people. As a host, I like to interact with our guests and get to know them.
Response rate: 30%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighborhood

Similar listings