Skip to content

Quaint private Kitsilano Bedroom & Bathroom suite!

Entire guest suite hosted by Chris
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the guest suite to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Spotlessly clean! Cosy, small one bedroom and bathroom with private exterior entrance. Great for singles or couples who need a easy convenient place to sleep! Near Broadway shops and relatively close to 4th Avenue and Kits Beach. UBC is just a few minutes away by express bus along Broadway, as is downtown Vancouver. VGH is also quite close on 12th Avenue as well.
Overall, a central Kits location for those visiting the neighbourhood!

The space
Side entrance with 4 steps up to a large landing outside the door. There is a large queen size bed squeezed into the room, convenient wall TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker! Not much room for kids to run around inside, but there is a backyard to share with others staying in the suite below.

Amenities

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV with standard cable/satellite
Washing machine
Dryer
Bath
Patio or balcony
Garden
Hair dryer

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.64 out of 5 stars from 174 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Location

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

A short stroll to Trafalgar's Grill and the coffee/pastry shop beside an upmarket grocery store on 16th Ave (150 meters south). To the north is Broadway with its plethora of shops and coffee houses. Almost directly across the street is a community gym for those inclined to use it! There is also easy access to the beaches (1 km north), as well as an easy ride or bus to UBC or downtown. The seawall can be walked to Granville Island once you get to the beach and is about a 40 minute walk away.

Hosted by Chris

Joined in August 2016
  • 326 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I love traveling and exploring the world, as I'm sure you do too! I haven't been able to as much recently, so I hope to live vicariously through you. :) As a child I lived in Paris, and a few other places around Europe, and later I spent 8 years in London studying, working, and enjoying my English side of my family. I have seen a few other places backpacking, but all of this was some time ago. This corner of Canada is home now, and I hope to share info on all the great little restaurants and beaches I enjoy, with you. Everyone is welcome here and I am keen to make your stay as enjoyable as possible!
I love traveling and exploring the world, as I'm sure you do too! I haven't been able to as much recently, so I hope to live vicariously through you. :) As a child I lived in Paris…
During your stay
I am available for any requests or questions my guests might have as I live in the same house with my kids. Guests have a private entrance and can come and go as they please.
  • Policy number: 21-157187
  • Languages: English, Français
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: After 4:00 PM
Check out: 11:00 AM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit – if you damage the home, you may be charged up to ₹17924
Cancellation policy