Spend the night in rural Zandhoven.

Superhost

Private room in home hosted by Greet

  1. 3 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 private bathroom
Greet is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for their guests.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Some info has been automatically translated.
Our property is located in a quiet residential area and is ideal for relaxing and breathing, hiking, cycling, ...
Bicycle garage is at your disposal.

Antwerp, Lier, Herentals and Turnhout are 20 minutes away.
E313 and E34 at two minutes driving distance; convenient for the traveller, businessman, student, employee, … who prefers sleep over traffic jams.
For the cyclist; Albert Canal at 500m from our house. Also numerous cycling and hiking trails nearby.

The space
We have a cozy and spacious double room at your disposal.
The bed is large and has a high quality mattress.
There is a spacious desk in the room. Feel free to use it.
The room is also characterized by what our Italian guests called 'opere’. They are small works of art or collectibles that make the room cozy but also very relaxing.

We also have a single room. It has a single bed, table and wardrobe. Just like the 2-person room, it is cozy and fresh.
You can view them in the photos of this site.
So you can stay with three.

if you travel with two people and still want to use two rooms, you can do so. Just let me know in advance. You will of course pay for three people.

If you are only interested in the single room, ask for it. We'll look at the possibilities together.

Coffee, tea and water are available in the rooms at all times. You can provide your own breakfast, I can offer you a basic breakfast or you can use the breakfast addresses nearby.

There's a microwave in our kitchen. You can/may use it.
If you need additional plates and/or cutlery, ask for it. We provide you with grace.

The bathroom; toilet, two lavabos and a bath. A set of towels, shower gel, shampoo etc. is waiting for you.

The bathroom is for you only.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

What this place offers

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Bath
Shared patio or balcony
Private backyard – Not fully fenced
Luggage drop-off allowed
Children’s books and toys
Hair dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Accessibility features

This info was provided by the Host and reviewed by Airbnb.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.92 out of 5 stars from 181 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Zandhoven, Vlaanderen, Belgium

We live in a quiet residential area in a typical Kempens village. Around the corner are bicycle and hiking junctions, and for the long-distance cyclist; our house is only 500 m away from the Albert Canal. (junction 70)
Governor Kinsbergenroute, Pallieteren along the Nete Route, Waterwegenroute, Molenroute and Hendrik Conscienceroute can be started from the neighbourhood.
We would like to lend hiking and cycling maps with pleasure.
Groendomein Vrieselhof can be reached in 5 minutes, Hiking paradise Zoerselbos in 10 minutes, Lilse Bergen 15 minutes.
If you want to visit cities such as Lier, Herentals, Turnhout or Antwerp, you can reach them all in 20 minutes.
Are you around for business? That, too, is no problem. My desk is at your disposal!

Lidl, Carrefour, okay, Delhaize and Aldi 2 km away.

Burger King 500 meters.

Hosted by Greet

  1. Joined in May 2017
  • 184 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Ik ben een actieve en creatieve dame van 59 jaar die vooral geniet van natuur en kunst.
Ik hou van kijken, zien en alles daartussenin, hou van handelen en laten ontstaan, anderen inspireren en creëren zit mij in het bloed.
Kortom: creativiteit is een rode draad doorheen mijn leven.

Diezelfde creativiteit bracht er mij toe deze rustige woonplek graag te willen delen. Onze kinderen zijn het huis uit en als ik rust, stilte en ruimte wel weet te waarderen, blijf ik een zorgend type dat graag verwent en in de watten legt.

Onze plek is gelegen in een rustige woonwijk en leent zich tot allerlei. Wil je wandelen en fietsen in de vrije natuur, tot rust komen door al dat groen en buitenlucht? Dat kan perfect. Mijn man en ik zullen je met graagte de nodige routes aanwijzen.
Blijf je liever relax in huis en tuin? Ook dan behoort tot de mogelijkheden. Vanuit ons huis en onze tuin zie je enkel groen, natuur en onze geitjes. Zij verrijken ons leven en onze tuin en zijn handtam. Altijd leuk als extra ervaring.

Wat onze plek ook nog bijzonder maakt is, is dat we gelegen zijn tussen de E34 en E313, en dit zonder dat je daar last van zal hebben. Maar het maakt wel dat je heel vlug (2 minuutjes met de auto) weer alle kanten uit kan.
Ideaal voor de reiziger ‘en passant’ die een verkwikkende nachtrust nodig heeft, de zakenman die nog laat wil werken of wil uitrusten alvorens weer verder te reizen, de werknemer/werkgever/cursist/spreker die nachtrust verkiest boven ochtendfiles, ….

Heeft u meer of andere wensen? Laat het mij weten. Ik zoek een creatieve manier om die wensen in te vullen.

Mijn levensmotto: Wie schoonheid inademt, ademt haar ook weer uit.



Ik ben een actieve en creatieve dame van 59 jaar die vooral geniet van natuur en kunst.
Ik hou van kijken, zien en alles daartussenin, hou van handelen en laten ontstaan, an…

Co-hosts

  • Luc

During your stay

I will not always be present but I am available by phone for questions, information and help if necessary.
I enjoy talking to guests, but if guests prefer space and privacy, I'll know how to retreat.

Greet is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: Nederlands, English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Check out: 11:00 am
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy