Skip to content
Entire cabin

#43 Mt. Baker Rim Cabin

Mt. Baker User Profile
Mt. Baker

#43 Mt. Baker Rim Cabin

8 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
8 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath

#43 Mt. Baker Rim Cabin - A Country Family Log Home!

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Washer
Free parking on premises
Hot tub

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 queen beds, 1 double bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ben User Profile
Ben
April 2018
great place, about as close to the resort as you can get. Do keep in mind though that it's not a secluded cabin as the photos might suggest - it's in a densely packed development of cabins which is fine, but just different than you might think from the photos.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Ben: Thank you for the great review for family (and pet-friendly) Cabin #43! Yes, cabins located within the Mt. Baker Rim development are about as close as you can stay to the entrance to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest, but like the overwhelming majority of the cabins in our area, they are located in planned resort-residential or resort-recreational developments. Very few cabins, let alone cabin rentals are situated on private land spaces in our area. We hope that you had an opportunity to enjoy the hot tub and BBQ while you were there. Many thanks for the tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next during your next visit to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
April 2018
Avishek User Profile
Avishek
March 2018
I was at the Cabin with a group of friends for a weekend ski trip. I personally loved the slanted roof of the living room and enjoyed spending time in the hot tub. There also was enough furniture to accommodate all of us in the living room. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay a…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Avishek: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #43! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and were able to take advantage of the hot tub while you were there. Thanks for leaving everything in ship shape condition. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again for your next trip back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
March 2018
Laura User Profile
Laura
February 2018
Great, cozy house, with a killer hot tub and nice kitchen. Close to Baker, snowshoeing and other activities. Also, town is not far away, which was very convenient. Had a great stay!
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Laura: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #43! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and were able to take advantage of the hot tub while you were there. Many thanks for the respectful way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
February 2018
Leon User Profile
Leon
January 2018
This is a great cosy cabin! Completely off the grid. Loved the log burner. Nice space to chill with friends and enjoy the hot tub. The top section has more space than I thought from the picture which was great. Would come again.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Leon: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #43! We are delighted to hear that you had a fun time at the cabin, and were able to enjoy the wood stove and the hot tub! Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans include a trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
January 2018
Rebeka User Profile
Rebeka
January 2018
Had a very great experience staying at this beautiful cabin! Communication with the owners was great! Only issue we had was the hot tub wouldn't keep heat very long and the maintenance person wasn't able to fix it either. Other than that we had a great time and would be very inte…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Rebeka: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #43! We are delighted to hear that you has an enjoyable time at the cabin. We are sorry that you were experiencing a problem with the hot tub. We later found that someone had put it into sleep mode, and we had a bugger of a time diagnosing it, but we got it re-booted and and it is working fine now. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. You are a very gracious Guest, and we look forward to hosting you again the next time that your travel plans include Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
January 2018
Kerryn User Profile
Kerryn
December 2017
Great cabin, plenty of space for 8 people. We spent christmas weekend here and it was perfect!
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Kerryn: Thank you for the outstanding review for family Cabin #43! We are absolutely delighted to hear that we had a hand in making your Christmas great! We wish you and your family all the best as we head into 2018! Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to helping you make future family memories :) Happy trails, Dan
December 2017
Jessie User Profile
Jessie
December 2017
This rental experience was a mixed bag for us. The good: great location, cozy little cabin, and great wood fireplace with plenty of wood. The bad: we really needed the fireplace because the power was out when we got there, with no way of getting ahold of anyone, no backup generat…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Jessie: Thank you for your review for Cabin #43! I would have to say that the rental experience was a mixed bag for us, as well. While power outages are not frequent, they do occur from time to time. The cabin is equipped with a land line, and our telephone number is posted on our check-in materials as well as in the Guest Services book that it placed on the dining room table. All that you need to do is pick up the phone and give us a call. As I understand it, the power was out for approximately 5-hours beginning around 11:00pm, and lasting until about 4:00am. While we are very sorry that the unexpected power outage occurred, but we have absolutely no control over the power utility (PSE) that provides the service. As you were staying with us during the holidays, the cabin was reserved up until your check-in day, and reserved again on your check-out day. Our established check-out time is clearly posted on both our check-in materials, and in the aforementioned Guest Services book. We are very sorry to hear that you had a sick child, and we all can understand that. We hope that your child is feeling much better now. That being said; you took it upon yourself to check-out at your leisure without the benefit of having contacted us to explain the situation. You obviously noticed that the home had been thoroughly cleaned and concierged prior to your arrival. This is possible because the previous Guests checked-out on time, as posted, in courtesy to housekeeping and the incoming Guests (You). We have the same expectation of you, in order allow sufficient time with which to properly clean and prepare the (sizable) cabin for the next Guests. In this regard; when you were contacted, we were not rude but rather matter-of-fact...which you obviously didn't appreciate. You are correct in that there is no automatic dishwasher in this rustic cabin, and there is no indication of the cabin having one on the AirBnb listing. You mentioned that you would not rent from us again, and based upon our experience with your stay, we would have to concur with you 100 percent. Respectfully, Dan
December 2017

Hosted by Mt. Baker

Maple Falls, Washington, United StatesJoined in April 2010
Mt. Baker User Profile
663 Reviews
Verified
WASHINGTON STATE: We're two hours north of Seattle, and 1 1/2 hours from Vancouver, BC. Our spaces are located near the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gateway to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest, and the adjacent Mount Baker Ski Area!
Mt. Baker supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings