Skip to content
Entire guesthouse

Mavrovo, Mavrovi anovi, The Old Fish Farm

Zoran

Mavrovo, Mavrovi anovi, The Old Fish Farm

7 guests
2 bedrooms
7 beds
1 bath
7 guests
2 bedrooms
7 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Surreally beautiful place by the lake and the relaxing sound of the water going through the channels of the ex fish farm - just a mile away from Mavrovi Anovi , where there are shops and restaurants, and few miles away from the ski slopes and the ski center. Ideal for hiking, fishing, swimming, trekking, skiing, cycling, kayak, , yoga , meditation and much more.

Amenities

Cable TV
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
3 single beds
Bedroom 2
3 single beds

House Rules

Check-in time is flexible

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Wide clearance to bed

Availability

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Benoit User Profile
Benoit
June 2018
If you like rustic do not hesitate, it’s a great place, lovely setting, great location and so m ch character. We were unfortunate with the weather, but this place in sunny days must be incredible. We still managed to get the best of it with the incredible cosy lounge and firepla…
Toby User Profile
Toby
June 2018
Nice place, unfortunately there seemed to be no warm water, and less important: no wifi :)
Zoran User Profile
Response from Zoran:
Dear Toby, you just had to switch the boiler and the modem on . However, you didn't contact me at all, so i couldn't help you out. Thank You KInd Regards Zoran
June 2018
Albertus User Profile
Albertus
May 2018
the positive side: great location, nice fireplace (but bringing own matches or wood should not be necessary, make it a few euro's more per night and include it) the negatives: the kitchen is less than basic. All the plumbing was a disaster (couldn't close the tab in the bathroom,…
Robin User Profile
Robin
January 2018
I had a great stay at Zoran's place, fantastic view, really nice fireplace, quiet atmosphere, and Zoran was really nice and helpful. I even had a plate full of delicious cookies, which i ate watching the fire, really cool moment. I would definitely recommend this place !
Milan User Profile
Milan
November 2017
The fire place was the best think we had in Zoran's place. Beside this, it is in a quite poor condition. Good for backpackers, and for a short stay.
Zoran User Profile
Response from Zoran:
The beauty is in the eye of the beholder, as the saying goes , dear Milan. However, we are taking all the reviews to account and constantly working on re - inventing the place , so hopefully we will be able to match the standards even to the hard core skeptics - cause it seems like all the previous guests were staying somewhere else, when reading their reviews. However, thank You very much for your booking and the critics, and wishing you all the best in your future endavours. Kind Regards Zoran
November 2017
Jovanka User Profile
Jovanka
October 2017
Awesome place. We loved the constant flow of the water next to the house of the former water basins. The house is nicely decorated but simple, the way we liked it! Don’t forget to bring your lighter/matches and wine opener if you want to have some wine in front of the fire :) We…
Jola User Profile
Jola
October 2017
Zoran was easy to communicate and quick with responding emails. Our main concern was about finding place - that was however easy with all the directions we received. The place was unfortunately not well prepared for us. We only had 2 duvets (we were 4 and the place is supposed to…
Zoran User Profile
Response from Zoran:
Dear Jola, i don't know where you were staying while in Macedonia , cause from your review , i am slightly suspicous that you probable went somewhere else. So , even after you left, there are still 6 duvets and 15 wool blankets in the house, and 2 electric heaters , you could have used them while waiting for the fire wood to arrive. And the wood arrived later cause you told me that you are going to arrive 2 hours later from when you actually arrived. And about plates/knives and cups for 4, yes , you are correct there is not enough for 4 , but as it was a restaurant and a fish farm before, we have enough plates/knives and forks for 50 guests, not just for 4. I personally do not check the lighters and matches there, but you told me yourselves that there is 2 lighters that were not working ,and a fire gun on the fireplace. Well, maybe they got empty in the meantime, but the shop is minutes away from the fish farm, and i cannot imagine how anyone with children can contemplate going to a mountain , and a National Park, without any matches or a lighter. About the axe , it is not broken, but you just had to assemble it correctly, as i am still using it. Plus, you don't need the axe , to chop the wood, cause it comes already chopped in the correct sizes for the longer burn, and producing more heat in the meantime. I rung you directly and texted you via airbnb more than 10 times, but you never answered or wrote back to me. So what i would like to say to you, is , better speak to the relevant people about things you'd like to say to them on time, than talk about them afterwards. Like that, i guess both parties will feel better overall. However, thank you very much indeed again for your booking and the review, and i wish you all the best in your future endavours. Best wishes Zoran
October 2017

Hosted by Zoran

England, United KingdomJoined in May 2017
Zoran User Profile
29 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings