(2) Private room close to beaches and shopping
(2) Private room close to beaches and shopping
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My home is a large, one story, 3 bedroom house. Has a screened in, private, hot tube. Large kitchen, with granite counter tops, and dinning room. Both living rooms have Direct TV and surround sound and is accessible to any guest 24/7. I have a huge backyard for pets, or children, to run around and play in.

The space

This a one of the two rooms that I rent out, separately. This room has 1 bed in it; a queen size.

Both rooms are available for use if guest would like to book both at one period of time.

Guest access

Complete access to the whole house with the exception of the master bedroom. The hot tub is screened in and has an exterior entrance from the back yard.

Interaction with guests

I am willing to interact with guest or I can stay out of the way and it will be like I was not even in the house.

I am willing to cook breakfast or have bagels out for quest.

Other things to note

I offer you a lived in home with the experience of the locals. I work 5 days a week and tend to do more cleaning during the weekends than on the weekdays. I do have 3 cats that are indoor cats and roam through out the house as they please. Please keep in mind, this is not the Hilton or some other 5 star resort with room service. It is a lived in home and I go about my daily life as normal and help guest as they need it. My goal is to make you feel like my house is your house. I don't want you to feel like you should be confined to the bedroom, I want you to cook in the kitchen so that you don't have to eat out everyday, I want you to watch your evening TV shows; most of all, I want you to have a wonderful stay.


Amenities
Smoking allowed

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
3 couches, 2 air mattresses

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

-Please respect other guest.
-I do not REQUIRE guest to wash dishes in the dish washer but I do ask that guest rinse out dishes that they use, in the sink.
-I love having guest that interact with each other but I ask that one guest DO NOT disturb other guest while they are in their private room.
-MUST be OK with indoor cats living in the house.
-I need to know if children will be on the trip. I reserve the right to cancel a trip if guest show up with a child that is unannounced.
-If you wish to do laundry while you are at the residence, all I ask is that you being a small thing for detergent and dryer sheets (if you use them) for your own personal use.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - 3 indoor cats
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom is shared with other guest, if the other room is booked.
Amenity limitations - Hot tub is drained, scrubbed, and refilled once a month. There is not set schedule but when it happens it is usually a day long process.

Cancellations

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joshua User Profile
October 2017
Joshua was a great host. He opened his home up to me as if he knew me for years. Great hospitality.

Kain User Profile
September 2017
Very laid back and easy going.

Ben User Profile
September 2017
Josh is a AWESOME host! I use Airbnb for business travel and I will absolutely be using this location again. Thanks Josh!!
Joshua User ProfileJoshua is a superhost.
Response from Joshua:
Thank you for the kind word Ben. I look forward to seeing you again!
September 2017

Rachael User Profile
September 2017
I had to evacuate from Miami due to Hurricane Irma. Joshua opened his house for free for evacuees in our time of need and I cannot thank him enough for such gracious hospitality and generosity. I just wish I could have had more time to explore Panama City from such a convenient spot. His cats are super cute and his home is very welcoming. Thank you again.
Joshua User ProfileJoshua is a superhost.
Response from Joshua:
Thank you for the kind words Rachael. I am so happy that I could help you in a time of need and I pray that I will have the same blessing if/when I am in that situation. I am happy that you made it home and pray that you have minimum damages. Feel free to come explore PC, anytime, under better conditions :)
September 2017

Jason User Profile
September 2017
I had a very nice first Airbnb experience staying at Joshua's house. It's in a neighborhood setting so it remains peaceful and quiet at any time during the day. He is very accommodating and will work with you and your requests!

Jahnah User Profile
September 2017
Joshua is really cool, laidback, and very accommodating. Spacious room, comfy bed, and of course the affordable price was a plus plus plus!

Brent User Profile
August 2017
Joshua's accommodations were basic, yet perfectly suitable for my needs - a reasonably priced place to stay for a few days while waiting on friends to come down later in the week for a beach trip. Joshua was gracious enough to allow me to check-in early, which allowed me to unload some stuff and still be able to enjoy a few hours at the beach the first day, which was much appreciated.

Callaway, Florida, United StatesJoined in January 2017
Joshua User ProfileJoshua is a superhost.
I am ex military, current military spouse, certified foster parent, and a cyber security major. I enjoy meeting new people and experiencing new things in life.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings