-NEW- Small Room in the Heart of Chicago
Hosted by Carlos
Carlos is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

-NEW- Small Private Room in the Heart of Chicago. If you have stayed with me before, you know I had a really small and old apartment. Well, now I moved to a new 3 rooms apartment with huge living room, big dining room, big kitchen, porch and back yard. It's Located in the main Ashland avenue. Close to Bus Stop, Train (metro) station, and many restaurants and shops. Only 15 minutes from the Skydeck, Cloud Gate, and other main attractions.

The space

SMALL Bedroom with a twin Size Bed and TV. If the bed is too small for 2 of you, we can change it for a bigger air mattress, or there is also futons available in the living room. Could host a group of 3 or 4, just ask. Notice that the room is really small; however, we got a huge living room, big dining room and big kitchen that you can hang out at. I host couchsurfers sometimes, and they stay in a couch.

Interaction with guests

I work 2 jobs so I'm not home most of the time; however, my roommate Jorge is there all morning up to 3pm. We are off on Tuesdays, Thursdays and some Sundays. We get home around 11pm when we work. Keys won't be a problem since there is a lock with a code.

Other things to note

If the smell of marijuana bothers you, please let me know at the time of booking, and remind me the day before, so in case there if anybody that does that, they can do it in the porch instead of inside. Thanks.

License or registration number

City registration pending
Learn about this number

Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hangers

Prices
Extra people ₹671 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Quiet Hours 11pm-8am, but it can be modified according to the guests needs.
- If possible, no shoes inside. Leave them in the shoes stand by the door. This is mandatory on rainy and snowy days.
- Not smoking cigarettes inside. Do it in the porch. Smoking W is allowed inside if everybody is cool with it, if not, do it in the porch.
-Please, do not leave hair in the shower or bathroom zinc. It's disgusting. Just rinse it after you are done using it.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Noah User Profile
October 2017
Super cool space for an affordable price.

Alison User Profile
October 2017
I came into town for work and needed an affordable place to stay. Carlos's place is in a great location, close to every where I needed to go. The room was clean and private with a lock on the door. There was always a parking spot out front no matter what time I came back to the house. The room was pretty noisy due to constant traffic right outside the window so if you're a light sleeper it may not work out for you. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.

Anurag User Profile
October 2017
I had a good time staying at Carlos' place. He was helpful with providing any information that I needed

Desy User Profile
October 2017
Nice and outgoing guys :)

小萱 User Profile
October 2017
Carlos is responsible. We arrived his house about 2am, but he still waited for us. He also brought us to buy water even though the time was really late.

Melvin User Profile
September 2017
Place, awesome! Convenient? Oh Yes! Great place to stay and have some fun, super close to literally everything you need. I give this place every star I possibly could, responsive to questions and concerns, very free flow, vibes hard with welcome atmosphere! Couldn't have asked for better, thanks guys

Sandra User Profile
September 2017
Great location to downtown and free parking on the street.

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Carlos User Profile

I was born and raised in Puerto Rico, but I've been living in Chicago for about 10 years. I quit college for now, and just doing as much traveling as I can. Egypt, Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Ecuador, Jordan, China, Japan, Thailand, Phillipines, and road trips all around USA are some of the trips I've done. 28 countries and counting.
Now, planning a 8 months trip to Central and South America.
Follow me in instragram @travelcarlitosway ;) .

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Carlos’s place.
Carlos
Jorge helps host.
Jorge

The neighborhood

Similar listings