4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private apartment adjoining owner's residence.
Private parking and private garden.
Located along the Wild Atlantic Way with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
Ideal for touring Connemara.
Coffee shop, small village, restaurants and shop nearby.
Located 20km from the town of Clifden.

The space

The property is in an ideal location for exploring Connemara. Situated on the side of the famous Twelve Ben Mountain Range along the Wild Atlantic Way, the property boasts beautiful views of the Mayo coastline which can be seen from the private garden adjoining the property. Views of the Atlantic ocean can also be enjoyed while listening to the stream just next to the property. The property is located just minutes from local beaches with stunning scenery.
Amenities nearby include bike hire, boat tours, fishing, horse riding, mountain climbing, scuba diving and much much more. Situated just miles from Kylemore Abbey, Connemara National Park, Leenane, the Killary Fjord, Inagh Valley, and Clifden Town the capital of Connemara.
The property has a double bedroom, kitchen, dining area and shower room downstairs. Upstairs is an open plan living area and extra sleeping space with one single bed and a sofa bed. The kitchen contains all mod cons and a welcome pack is provided for guests on arrival.
An information pack is also provided with information on all there is to enjoy while in Connemara and the owners live just next door if you have any questions.
Oil and Electricity extra (meter readings).

Guest access

The entire apartment is for guest use. This includes both the upstairs and downstairs of the apartment.

Other things to note

We have a dog called Rocco who can seem very friendly but is not that friendly to strangers although he may wag his tail. Therefore, we ask that you do not pet or rub him. Thank you.


Extra people ₹790 / night after 3 guests
Security Deposit ₹7901
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price ₹6163 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

Not responsible for anything left after departure.
Apartment to be left clean and tidy and refuse put in bins provided.
Contact must be made prior to arrival, upon booking.
Additional requests should be made known to owner prior to arrival.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - interior stairs to living area and extra sleeping area
Pet(s) live on property - One elderly Cavalier King Charles, do not pet


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

22 Reviews

Check In
Edward User Profile
August 2017
Way way off the beaten path and a spectacular spot to visit. The 3 of us had a really nice stay there.

Helene User Profile
August 2017
Evelyn welcomes us very warmly with some delicious scones. Her house is placed between fields with sheeps and a breathtaking view on the ocean. Perfectly located to discover Connemara.

Freddie User Profile
August 2017
We were delighted with our visit. The annex is very well equipped with all things you need for a self-catering break and in a glorious spot over-looking the bay. The surrounding area is truly stunning and has STACKS of wonderful things to do for a father and daughter (a daughter who is mad keen on horses) and all the magazines and info Evelyn provided helped us plan a really full trip, the highlights including a great trip to Inishbofin, trips to the best beaches, riding to Oney Island, walks on Diamond Head, Ballyconeely Races and Kylmore Abbey. It was lovely to be greeted by Evelyn who was a warm and helpful host (especial thanks for welcoming us with scones as well, my daughter notes!) If we're back in Galway we'll be sure to call again. Thanks for the wonderful stay! Freddie and Ida
Evelyn User Profile
Response from Evelyn:
Thank you Freddie and Ida for your review. You were wonderful guests and an absolute pleasure to host. We are so glad that you appreciate everything the apartment and location has to offer. We agree, Connemara is a wonderful spot for exploring and has something for everyone. You seem to have made the most of your stay and have definitely visited some of the best places Connemara has to offer. We're glad that you both enjoyed the scones and are welcome back any time to have them again! We hope that Ida enjoyed some of the books and toys we had in the apartment too. Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our apartment here and you are both more than welcome to come back any time! Evelyn
August 2017

Mary User Profile
August 2017
Evelyn was a wonderful host. Her apartment is exceptionally clean and well organized. The beaches are close by, and a village is not far - so it's secluded enough without being too far from things to do.

Bonnie User Profile
July 2017
Positives - The outside of the house and yard look well kept, painted, etc. There is a nice combo washer and dryer unit. The house was clean, with some milk, butter, jam and a tea cake provided. There was laundry detergent, shower gel and shampoo provided too. Nice cookware and dishes were nice too. It's close to beaches, a National Park and Westport. Negatives - The apartment is very dated, decor is 1980s peach and blue with a bright green carpet in downstairs bedroom. Lots of nice wood but it's every where upstairs. Only a bottom sheet, no top sheet so the down comforter is used as a sheet but not sure how clean it was from the last occupant. The linens and sheets and some of the pillows were well used and worn. The stove and oven very old and need to light the gas with a match. TV was really old too. The closets upstairs were filled with children's books, toys, port a crib and hangers were ones saved from the stores. Not easily accessed to hang items up. Charges for any oil used for heating and electricity, never heard of doing that! Just charge more for the apartment! I guess I was expecting something nicer for a paying guest. Host showed us the hot water and heating turn on/off but seemed put out when I was asking questions about stove, washer/dryer use. I wasn't told where to put the garbage bags/recylclables when we left as I forgot to ask our host and I couldn't find them out back or on the side of the house where we were staying. Just not the kind of experience I was expecting as our first Abnb apartment and host in Donegal were so amazing, so I was very disappointed.
Evelyn User Profile
Response from Evelyn:
Bonnie, we are glad that you appreciated the washer/dryer we had available in the apartment and also the apartments cleanliness. We are, however, extremely disappointed that you found the apartment dated. We feel the pictures reflect accurately the interior of the apartment. With regard to the bedding and linen, everything is changed after every occupant leaves - including the comforter, hence no top sheet being used. In relation to some children's books, toys and a travel cot being in the wardrobes upstairs, this is advertised on our airbnb ad although you may have missed it. We feel that to charge more for the apartment instead of charging for oil and electricity would be unfair on a lot of our guests. By doing it this way it is much cheaper. We regret that you expected more from your stay but the apartment is not advertised as a modern 5star accommodation and we feel the ad is a true reflection of exactly what is on offer. Based on the feedback from our other guests, this seems to be an isolated case and perhaps the advertisement should have been examined more carefully before booking.
July 2017

Peter User Profile
July 2017
Great place, lovely host, fresh scones on the table. Loved it! Would love to visit again.

We had a very pleasant stay at Evelyns. The surrounding where beautiful and the area was authentic and very cozy. We where at the local bar, which was amazing. All in all a fabulous place to stay.

Joined in April 2017
Evelyn User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings