Skip to content
Entire condominium

Residenze de' Tornabuoni

Residenze de' Tornabuoni

7 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.
Great location93% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

L'appartamento è situato tra i vicoli dell'isola di Ortigia, dove inizia la famigerata Via della Giudecca (per questo anche molto silenzioso), a 100 metri dal mare(3 minuti a piedi) dove è adibito un solarium per i bagnanti; 400 metri da piazza duomo e altrettanti per l'antico mercato. L'appartamento è accogliente e ottimo per due coppie con bambini, all'ultimo piano vi è una seconda veranda dove è allestito un barbecue e due lettini prendi sole, per chi ama la tintarella.


Air conditioning
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Self check-in with building staff

17 Reviews

Elisa User Profile
May 2018
I can’t write a review for this apartment, as after the booking Dario proposed us another place because of a double booking on Airbnb. Even if we did not have the terrace and the bathtub (the reasons why we chose this one), the new flat was in a very lively area in Ortigia and we…
Stefan User Profile
April 2018
Fantastic hosts and a great place to stay to explore Ortigia and Syracuse and it surroundings. Check-in was flawless with helping to find a parking place close by. All very smooth and quick communication. Great views from the terrace and it feels like living very local in the cit…
Dario & Giusy User Profile
Response from Dario & Giusy:
thanks a lot Stefan, happy to have hosted you, I hope you will return to Syracuse, you will find the house better and better !! Thanks again
April 2018
Aurélie User Profile
January 2018
Worst experience ever! Dario can not be trusted! We arrived in Syracuse filled with dreams and Dario destroyed our stay. When we showed up at the apartment, we were told that there was a water leak in the apartment and that it was uninhabitable. We were then presented another apa…
Dario & Giusy User Profile
Response from Dario & Giusy:
The problem I told you about the apartment was real, there were family members in the house, because one of my relatives fixed the problem at the apartment, and I documented everything with a video, since the apartment you booked was not available, I proposed the one downstairs and several times I asked you if you did not like it and especially if you were going to ask for a refund I would have called the airbnb service to give you another accommodation to your liking, before you have me said ok and after you called the service to get a refund, this means stealing from people who work to give services to customers, I was clear and sincere and I was ready to assist you for another accommodation with airbnb, I'm sorry that you have ruined the holiday but I think that in two days you do not even have time to stay at home to enjoy the view of the island, also I'll tell you a secret..the New Year's Eve there was noise throughout the city It's part of a tradition I believe in the world :)
January 2018
Jane User Profile
October 2017
We loved this beautiful quirky apartment with it's outside spaces. It is in a perfect place for exploring Ortigia.
Studio3054 User Profile
October 2017
Great large place, close to the best swimming spot in the Jewish quarter, good rooftop space. Recommended.
Alan User Profile
October 2017
Brilliant location in the centre of Ortigia, ideal for a family with two children and some lovely outdoor space including the roof which had sunbeds, a barbecue and sea views! Cooking facilities were great, all comfortable beds and having a washing machine was a massive boon. The…
Brody User Profile
October 2017
Dario's place was exactly as described; in fact it was even more spacious than it appears to be in the photos. The two patios, especially the rooftop patio (equipped with a grill!) are really amazingly. Unfortunately for us it rained our entire visit so we could only imagine how…
Dario & Giusy User Profile
Response from Dario & Giusy:
Thank you Brody I hope that you will come back apart from those few days here we always have the sun
October 2017

Hosted by Dario & Giusy

Joined in April 2017
Dario & Giusy User Profile
47 Reviews
Salve a tutti, io sono Dario e insieme alla mia compagna Giusy siamo entrati a far parte di questo meraviglioso gruppo, siamo una giovane coppia, amiamo la famiglia e viaggiare, e soprattutto siamo i primi fans della nostra splendida isola, io in primis la sceglierei sempre, Sir…
Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.


Syracuse, Sicilia, Italy

Situandosi in un vicolo è molto silenzioso, il vostro dolce sonno non verrà disturbato in qualsiasi ora del giorno.

Getting around

L'appartamento è situato a 400 metri dal parcheggio talete, ma accessibile per lo scarico bagagli.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings