Skip to content

Convenient to Boston & Cambridge - Large Room

Glenn is a superhost.
Glenn

Convenient to Boston & Cambridge - Large Room

Private room in house
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1.5 shared bathrooms
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared bathrooms
Sparkling clean
5 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Glenn is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

One large room for rent in a house on a quiet East Somerville street. The bedroom and the full bathroom are on the second floor, there is a half bath on the first floor.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV
Laptop-friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

25 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Value
4.9
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Soham User Profile
Soham
December 2017
This was my very first airbnb experience and it was brilliant! I stayed for a long time too - 3 months and by the end it felt like it was my own house in Somerville. If you are looking for a home-away-from-home experience, look no further. This. Is. It. The amount of freedom to…
Fonda User Profile
Fonda
September 2019
Glenn is undoubtably a SUPERHOST in every sense of the word. He is kind, responsive to the needs of guests, and does everything in his power to make sure your stay exceeds your expectations. I recommend him to anyone who needs or wants to spend time in the Cambridge area. Thank…
Glenn User Profile
Response from Glenn:
Actually, According to (Hidden by Airbnb) Maps, Harvard is only 12 minutes from my house to there by the 86 bus and that includes the walk from my house to the bus stop.
September 2019
Sanaa User Profile
Sanaa
August 2019
It was amazing to be hosted by Glenn. I felt the friendly and welcoming attitude from moment of check in and threw the fifteen days of accomodation. Positive responses to all needed services with generosity and hospitality. I learn much chatting with him, being in my first to…
Semer User Profile
Semer
July 2019
Amazing place close to the orange line T (Sullivan square) and a bus stop. It is clean and organized. The room is as seen in the photos with a large storage space, chair / computer desk, air conditioning, TV and a nice bed. You share the bathroom with another person who is clean…
Wallace User Profile
Wallace
June 2019
A lot of space, very clean, privacy garantee, a great hospitality from Glenn and Avi. Its 4min away from the bus stop and 12 min away from the T. Whenever I come back, will stay here again no doubt
Judith User Profile
Judith
June 2019
Glenn is awesome! He made the place feel very comfortable and was always happy to help out to make sure I had the best experience possible (he even helped me move my many heavy bags when I came in). He and his housemate Avi would sit and eat dinner with me, which was really nice…
Glenn User Profile
Response from Glenn:
It was a pleasure having Liv stay here. She was very kind, polite, clean and quite as a mouse. My only regret is that I could not accommodate her for the longer stay she wanted. She would be welcome back here anytime. She is a great person to be around. I truly enjoyed her…
June 2019
Nicolas User Profile
Nicolas
May 2019
Glenn's place is neat! I was received with great hospitality, in a place that was always sparkling clean. The people there are great, the room is excellent, the house has all the essential amenities (including dish washer and washer+dryer) and it is at walking distance to…

Hosted by Glenn

Somerville, MAJoined in August 2013
Glenn User Profile
25 Reviews
Verified
Glenn is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Interaction with guests
By-Weekly cleaning service included. Maintained in between by me, your host.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Checkout: 12:00 pm
Check-in
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Checkout
12:00 pm

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations