Study Area
Quaint CBD Cottage in Spring Hill - Brisbane City
Hosted by Chris
Chris is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Short walk to Central Station, the City and Royal Brisbane Hospital RBH). Everything within 1km!

It has a homely feel but if you are wanting something that is upper class this is NOT for you, it is just a handy place close to the action with a basics shower, toilets, beds and televisions.

This house is furnished with cooking appliances, fridge, televisions and ac in bedroom.

One park in driveway provided.

Only $25 Cleaning Fee for change of linen service.

The space

Located in the inner-city suburb of Spring Hill, this charming old house is in the heart of Brisbane and within walking distance of the CBD and Fortitude Valley.

Please note that this place is best for guests who don’t mind the rustic charms that come along with staying in a homely, well lived-in old house! Spring Hill is one of the oldest neighbourhoods in Brisbane, with many of the houses in this area dating from the 19th century.

This is a very handy location, close to all the action and plenty of good restaurants, cafes and bars. The house comes with simple but comfortable furnishings, including televisions, air-conditioning in the bedroom and basic cooking appliances.

We ask that you please respect our house by taking shoes off inside the property; no gatherings/parties or excessive noise; ensure you have locked up the house well when not at home; and be respectful of our neighbours. No smoking inside. If in doubt or for any concerns, please just feel free to ask.

Guest access

There is a car parking space available at the house.

Interaction with guests

Please feel free to message or call me anytime! 24/7

Other things to note

No smoking
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM (noon)

Please take off shoes inside the property. No gatherings or parties, loud music or excessive noise. Be respectful of the property and the neighbours. No smoking inside. Outside smoking okay.
If in doubt or wanting to use something, just ask :)

As this is an old house, you will have to just make sure you lock up and feel free to use the key box anytime.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹1318
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Be happy and no parties please!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Amenity limitations - No washing machine.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nathan User Profile
October 2017
Great location, affordable, highly recommend

Jill User Profile
September 2017
Basic accommodation well located for the city and train stations - about a 15 min walk away - free loop bus is two streets away and convenient. House is well ventilated so inside temperature not far off that outside. Host kindly delivered a fan due to high temps on arrival and was a good communicator.

Ian User Profile
September 2017
The cottage in Spring Hill is as described and has a lot of character. Chris is very responsive and the location is great. My only complaint is the cleanliness of the place but other wise a great place to stay.

Jaicome User Profile
September 2017
Nice place

Lucile User Profile
September 2017
Thanks Chris for your place, it's perfect when you need to be close to Central Station. The flat is little bit old but appart from that we enjoyed it !

Baylee User Profile
September 2017
Great location and host. No problems, felt very safe and comfortable staying here.

Cheyne User Profile
August 2017
Was a really nice place to stay will be happy to stay again. Great location..

Algester, AustraliaJoined in December 2013
Chris User Profile

Friendly and honest.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings