Skip to content

The Yellow House Garden Apartment, Paynes Bay.

Vanessa is a superhost.
Vanessa

The Yellow House Garden Apartment, Paynes Bay.

4 guests2 bedrooms2 beds1 bathroom
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Sparkling clean
7 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Vanessa is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

A well furnished 2 double bedroomed apartment 5 minutes walk from the beach. The ground floor apartment has ceiling fans in each room with double French doors leading onto a spacious terrace where you can dine or just sit and relax and enjoy the warmth of the Caribbean.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Hair dryer
Hangers
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

12 reviews
Communication
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Location
5.0
Quick responses
8
Sparkling clean
7
Outstanding hospitality
7
Per User Profile
Per
January 2020
This was the second time we stayed with Vanessa in Paynes Bay. And it was as great as the first time around. The location is brilliant just at one of the best calm beaches of Barbados. For a family with small children it is perfect. It is also a good central place to stay if…
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
August 2019
We went to Barbados for a wedding and decided to stay at Vanessa's airbnb instead of the resort and it was a fantastic decision! The location was perfect, the house was right near the hotels for the wedding and only two blocks from the beach. The beach by Vanessa's had plenty of…
Manon User Profile
Manon
April 2019
Vanessa really is a super host. She provided great assistance during our stay and even had a meal ready for us upon our arrival. The apartment is as described in all pictures. Beds are comfortable. It is well located and minutes to one of the best beaches in Barbados. We…
Jer User Profile
Jer
March 2019
This location is an excellent choice for the west coast. Near to many key locations and a few minutes ride to Bridgetown. Our host Vanessa made a beautiful quiche and salad for our arrival. Which was eagerly devoured. Highly recommend this rental.
Val User Profile
Val
March 2019
The Garden apartment at Vanessa's is a lovely place to stay. We felt so relaxed, safe and comfortable there. Vanessa is a wonderful host. She is friendly and helpful, quick to reply to a message and she also gives you the space that you need at the same time.The location is just…
Jonathan User Profile
Jonathan
February 2019
A wonderful apartment conveniently located in easy walking distance of the beach. It was clean and nicely furnished and the kitchen was well equipped for self catering.
Katy User Profile
Katy
February 2019
We loved the garden apartment! The location is great - just a few minutes from the beautiful beach in a friendly neighbourhood. Vanessa was a perfect host - she left us to our own devices but was very available and friendly and answered questions immediately. The apartment had…

Hosted by Vanessa

Saint James, BarbadosJoined in March 2017
Vanessa User Profile
43 Reviews
Verified
Vanessa is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hello my name is Vanessa and I have been living in beautiful Barbados since 2004. I enjoy meeting people and would love to welcome you to The Yellow House ( a detached 2 bed roomed house), and my Ground Floor Garden 2 bed roomed apartment which are located next door to each…
Interaction with guests
I reside at this property, so I am on hand to help with any questions you may have and as a welcome I provide a light meal on your first night.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3:00 pm
Checkout: 12:00 pm
Check-in
After 3:00 pm
Checkout
12:00 pm

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations