The main entry to our house. You turn right (before the red steps) into the "South Lawn" sitting areaThe Bnb Entry Gate to Oak Suite and "The Camelia Garden"
Oak Suite "An Italian Villa Ste in Old San Rafael"
Oak Suite "An Italian Villa Ste in Old San Rafael"
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Easy parking in front of house, Private one bedroom apartment with "Mini Kitchen" (no stove/oven), private outdoor (and indoor) eating areas. Very quiet and safe neighborhood. 20 minutes to San Francisco, Wine Country and Beaches. Use of 3 different outside garden seating areas. The Italianate house was built in 1880- & modernized in recent years. We are "Eco-Friendly"- meaning that... our gardens are pesticide free and we recycle whenever possible. We provide coffee, coffee maker & teas

The space

Our two Suites are located inside a private garden from the main home. Each suite has it's own private outdoor seating/eating area. There are also two other garden seating areas- one in a sunny area and the other shaded.
Your choice- privacy, shade or sun. The neighborhood is quiet and safe and the garden areas are set back on the lot. We have great big shade trees- oak, apricot, cherry, magnolia, camellia, apple, olive and sun as well.

Interaction with guests

We will check in with you prior to arrival and are typically available on site or nearby doing errands and always by text or phone. We will advise if we may be out of range and always have an alternate number to contact.

Other things to note

Heating and Cooking: Our modern forced hot air heating system is set to automatically cycle slightly different for sleeping and waking hours. We will adjust the cycles and temp. upon guest requests. The space is well insulated and retains heat well in winter and stays cool in summer. The "Mini-Kitchen" does not have a full size oven/stove. We have a counter top convection oven for light oven cooking, coffee maker, toaster oven, microwave, rice cooker and slow cooker as well as a full size refrigerator. There are dishes, silverware and a basic set of pans, bowls and implements.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekend Price ₹7378 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

- Check Out time is 11am
-For the comfort of other guests: No smoking inside or on the grounds.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are 6 easy stairs leading from the sidewalk to the front yard. There is a railing as well.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Geoff User Profile
October 2017
Clean, comfortable and quiet location. Nice spot.

Gary User Profile
October 2017
We had a great stay at LouAnn's place and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet stay in residential area. The town is a nice walk less than a mile. We met Jonathan, her brother, who was very helpful and friendly. He brought us a fan and apples from their yard. The rooms were very neat and organized and clean. It was nice to have a full size refrigerator, hot plate burner and sink too. We stayed four nights and were very comfortable there. Also, an easy drive into SF, maybe 30 minutes total.

Jason User Profile
September 2017
Quiet place within a 5 minute drive of the college and the downtown area. Very easy to come and go and the unit is very spacious! Highly recommend!

Kyren User Profile
September 2017
Lovely little place, and nice to come and go freely without any hassle. House is close to plenty of activities downtown and fun to just hang out for the evening as well.

Chad User Profile
September 2017
Everything was great here. The space was wonderful and great location. I’d definitely stay here again.

Chase User Profile
September 2017
Great place, great location, clean, in a quiet neighborhood. Easy check-in/out.

Victoria User Profile
September 2017
Great location in a neighborhood with ample street parking and easy access to points of interest. The place was clean and cozy , the bed comfortable and the bath linen as fluffy as can be. I Better than hotel towels ! I would've loved a couch to stretch out in the living room instead of chairs after a long drive though. The bedroom is spacious and dark for sleeping and the window is located on the side of the house that flanks the neighbor's drive. Dining area was light filled and very pleasant with seating for 4. Kitchenette area was stocked adequately with implements although I did not cook. Most important, I was able to settle in comfortably right away. LouAnn graciously contacted me before hand via email and left good information and then dropped by with a hair dryer so we did get to meet. There must be something lovely in the water as my hair was so soft after washing and not my normal frizz. The garden setting had a fun funky feel to it although I did not spend much time there and the quirky art was humorous. A random deer greeted me in the street at night and the night time serenade of crickets was the sweetest of lullabies. That seemed to make up for the sound of the occasional throat clearing from the other guest next door and it may be that the bedrooms shared a common wall. What I like best was the feeling that I was at home. So much better than a hotel !! That's what I want out of an Air BnB experience and LouAnn provided me just that allowing me privacy and peace of mind. I'd definitely stay again and perhaps bring a little something for the garden .

San Rafael, California, United StatesJoined in March 2017
LouAnn User Profile

I am a mom of two grown up woman and stepmom to a grown son. One daughter is disabled and requires a lot of my attention. The other is an attorney and just starting her career. My husband and I love to ride motorcycles, spend time with our kids and host large dinners. I love to cook and visit family in other parts of the country. I speak Spanish- well enough to communicate the basics.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings