The stunning entrance is sure to impress.Stunning fireplace and lounge area.
Shearer's Hill - Luxury Farmstay
Hosted by Andrea
Andrea is the host.
10 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2.5 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

You’ll love Shearer's Hill because of the spectacular house, stunning views, the outdoor space, and the ambiance. It is great for two to three families (with kids), couples or groups of friends who want to get away from it all and spend some quality time together.

The property is located only a short drive from the Yarra Valley wineries and other tourist attractions.

There is so much on offer at Shearer's Hill but don't take our word for it - come and see for yourself!

The space

Shearer's Hill is a stunning 30 acre property located on the fringe of the Yarra Valley in the beautiful district of Glenburn, Victoria. Guests can enjoy breath taking views across a stunning valley whilst relaxing in the four bedroom federation style house with wrap around veranda. Perfect for a winter or summer get away.

The house has three Queen bedrooms, all with beautiful views of the surrounding area. The fourth bedroom has two sets of bunks, perfect for children or extra adults. The main bathroom has an enormous freestanding claw foot bath and walk in shower, whilst the master bedroom also has a large ensuite. A separate powder room provides convenience for all. Hotel grade linen and towels are provided so guests can focus on enjoying the house as soon as they arrive.

The main living area has panoramic views of the local area from every angle. The large kitchen has ample space for large group to prepare all their meals with a beautiful 10 seat dining table adjacent to the area. A separate sitting room with a three bay provincial library provides another refuge to sit, relax and enjoy the peace whilst the piano provides an opportunity for those who are musically inclined to enjoy and entertain. A wood fired boiler runs hydronic heating through the house in the cooler months and a large split system keeps it cool in summer.

The outdoor area of Shearer's Hill is especially unique with the original shearing shed from farming days of past providing a authentic place to unwind. Equipped with a BBQ, open fire place, bar, running water and seating, the Shearing Shed will provide guests with a truly memorable experience.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire house and the unique shearing shed outside. Our property is located on 30 acres of undulating land and guests have full use of this space but are asked to be mindful of the animals that graze in some of our paddocks.

The lockup shed is not available for guest use.

Interaction with guests

We will be available via phone during your stay.

Other things to note

The hydronic heating (when in use) and hot water service have some very specific instructions that need following. We will provide detailed information about this before guests arrive at the property.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit ₹52396
Weekly Discount: 27%
Weekend Price ₹40869 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
4 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- Maximum 10 guests
- Special conditions apply to use of fireplace
- Adults renting the property must be 25 years or older
- No shoes to be worn in the house
- Special conditions apply to use of outdoor recreational area
- Care to be taken with the farm animals on the property
- Leave the house tidy and report any damages


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

I love travelling and visiting exciting places whether that be in Australia or overseas. My first 'big trip' was when I was 18 years old and I haven't stopped since. My family and I enjoy spending time outdoors whether it be walking, running, biking or camping. Fresh air, great company, good food and a quality book is a perfect recipe for 'life' in my world!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings