Veranda esterna con zona pranzoVista dal giardino
COMO LAKE, parking, 4 px, close to Bellagio!
COMO LAKE, parking, 4 px, close to Bellagio!
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Faggeto is the perfect place to blow off steam and leave all your worries behind.
The scented air and the quietness of the place convey a sense of peace and well-being.
Difficult to leave ... I'm waiting for you!

The space

The house, on two floors, was built by my grandfather in 1898, my dad was born there and as a child I spent there most of my summer holidays.
You will have the whole house (two bedrooms, kitchen and living room) for you.
The kitchen is complete with all the equipment.
The house can accommodate 4 people (and 1 baby)
There's a beautiful cradle for babies!
Faggeto can be reached easily by car and by bus.
Upon arrival you will find a convenient public parking.
In the summer there's an active boat navigation service.
A few meters from the house there's a beach with bar / restaurant
Navigator GPS: set Faggeto Lario, via alle Rive.
Once in faggeto, go down the street to the lake (follow signal Ristorante VAPORE).
PLEASE TAKE NOTE: access to the house through an uphill road (about 50 meters).

Guest access

FREE public parking
Private parking: 5 euros a day

Interaction with guests

I will be there to give you the keys of the house and I'll be available for any requests.
Please send me a message at least 1 hour before your arrival in order to turn on the heating.
Please kindly inform me of any delay at least one hour before.
Check in no later than 18,00

Other things to note

Since there are no grocery shops in Faggeto, I suggest you do your grocery shopping in Como or in Pognana Lario (at "Pennino"), which is 5 minutes by car from the house.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people ₹1583 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee ₹3957
Security Deposit ₹7913
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM

Please do not smoke in the house. There is a beautiful garden where you can smoke :-)
Pets allowed but you have to ask before to the owner

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Amenity limitations - Segnale wi fi debole

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

86 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fred User Profile
October 2017
Rosa is a very dedicated person, she was very helpful during my trip and I enjoyed spending 3 days in her house during my first visit in Como. I don't hesitate to recommend her!!

Dano User Profile
August 2017
Good location, accessible to all major places around the lake. Helpful and friendly host.

Jocelyn User Profile
August 2017
A small cosy house on the bank of the lake - a great view. The boat stop is very close by and a pleasant restaurant. The house is cosy, and although there is no air conditioning, portable fans help with the temperature. Nice yard in front of the house to sit in. Recommend for a couple or a small family.

Dharmesh User Profile
July 2017
Great place. Very close to lake. Bathroom is bit small. Kitchen is equipped with everything you need. Downsides - No groceries nearby.

Stephen User Profile
July 2017
A great location, lovely house that oozes history and character, and a charming and attentive host. Highly recommended.

Vikar Hlynur User Profile
June 2017
Very nice place near the beach . Lovely host. We had a wonderful time

Esteban User Profile
May 2017
This place is unique. A dream spot on lake Como. Is very quite and has a tiny beach. Very welcoming people. We rented a boat for 2 hours and visited some spots. Also is the town of Molina for an alternative restaurant. The supermarket is in Torno. All worth a second visit. Como is a city. Fagetto Laeio a small town.

Como, ItalyJoined in October 2013
Rosa User Profile

Sono un'ottimista, adoro la musica, conoscere gente, mi piace mangiare!
I am an optimist, I love music, meeting people, I like eating!

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings