Private bathroom entrance from your bedroom.Bath with shower and sliding doors
Double room with private bathroom, Bed & Breakfast
Double room with private bathroom, Bed & Breakfast
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You’ll love my place because of the double bedroom with a spacious en-suite. You will have use of a large lounge with TV and Kimball grand piano. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, pianists, composers and business travellers who are happy to share a house with a dog, Jack Russell, called Patch.

The space

The lounge was built as an extension so there is a full external wall between the room and the house, this means you can play, listen or watch without disturbing others in the house. There is enough room for two to play/sing together.

Guest access

You will have exclusive access to your bedroom and connecting en-suite at all times. We are happy to share the kitchen and dining room with you.
You will have exclusive use of the larger lounge (with piano). You will have access to the back and side gardens but not the shed.

Interaction with guests

The bedroom, en-suite and lounge are part of the house so we will be around some of the time due to work commitments.

There will be more detailed information about the facilities in the area and our circumstances in your orientation pack on arrival.

Other things to note

There are two lounges and the piano is in the larger one. You can use this as practice space for two musicians/singers in peace and quiet as there is a thick brick wall so the sound proofing is good from the rest of the house.
There is a large corner suite to relax and watch TV/films that are connected to a good sound system that includes record deck, CD, radio and twin tape deck.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arvid User Profile
October 2017
I stayed here for a few weeks, as the purpose for my visit was moving to Manchester, and I needed a temporary, cheapish, not necessarily central place to stay while I looked around for a place of my own. Iza and Andrew were very generous and pleasant hosts, going above and beyond what I would have expected. Just as a few examples, when I arrived in Manchester, Iza offered to pick me up at the airport (though I opted to take the train and tram to get a better feel for the city). Additionally, through some very bad luck the washer broke down just before I arrived, and Iza offered to take my laundry to a nearby laundrette while we waited for the new one to arrive. She also took me on a short trip around Bury to show me some places to eat etc. Andrew took me along on a walk around some nearby hills after I mentioned that I was interested in hiking. When I'd found my new place, Andrew offered to drive me and my stuff there. Having pretty much full access to the kitchen was incredibly helpful for a longer stay, with Iza preparing some space in the fridge and freezer for me to keep my stuff. The room felt pretty big with a lot of space for storage, and the en suite bathroom was very convenient. I'm not very used to dealing with dogs, but Patch was friendly and didn't make much noise other than the occasional barking (never during the night). If you're a very light sleeper you should probably be aware that Andrew often takes off on his motorbike early in the morning (I tend to sleep with earplugs and I was fine for the most part).

Alan User Profile
August 2017
Hurry and book this excellent place to stay, as someone else will of you don't. A really great place, home from home.

Alan User Profile
August 2017
Having stayed at the local hotels staying here is home from home, if you are new to airbnb here will give you a great start. Clean and fantastic room and ensuite with cereal and toast available for breakfast with tea or coffee. Quiet road but only 2 minutes drive to town centre and bus available with team links to central Manchester and the local east lancs steam railway. Of course there is the world famous Bury market that is always worth a visit and the bury black pudding. Yates and other venues offer some nightlife and a great shopping centre. A few miles up the road is the hills and countryside for those looking for walks. Isa and Andrew along with patch always offer a warm welcome.
Iza User ProfileIza is a superhost.
Response from Iza:
Thank you Alan ! This is the best feedback so far !
August 2017

Mariam User Profile
August 2017
My partner and I needed somewhere local to stay while attending a wedding, and Iza and Andrew's place was perfect for us. Very chilled, friendly, and helpful hosts, and the space was exactly what we needed for our short visit - a comfy bed and a spacious, private bathroom. If we find ourselves up this way again, we'll definitely be booking with them again. The only downside was that we were too busy to properly enjoy our visit!

Alan User Profile
July 2017
Three better hosts would be hard to find. The house is spotless and the dog always gives me a warm welcome. Isa and Andrew are great to chat to. Highly recommended.

Alan User Profile
July 2017
Second time here, lovely hosts. Great place and easy access iinto Bury and transport into Manchester. Highly recommended

Alan User Profile
June 2017
Fantastic place lovely hosts

Bury, United KingdomJoined in March 2016
Iza User ProfileIza is a superhost.
My interests are mainly outdoors, I have an allotment nearby and don't use any chemicals in my fruit and veg. At home I have a kitchen garden at the back for fresh herbs, I exchange my extra produce with others in the area for fresh free range eggs. As well as being a host I ha…
Languages: Nederlands, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings