On the river Double b/r, Sitting room - LHR 15min*
On the river Double b/r, Sitting room - LHR 15min*
2 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Surrounded by nature, with truly magnificent views across the River Thames throughout the seasons and with all the comforts of home. Be our guests in a remodelled contemporary home providing warmth and cosiness in the winter and with cool open air spaces in the summer. Great transport options make this a great place to stay on your way in or out of Heathrow and there is even a seasonal ferry service to Hampton Court and beyond. Enjoy riverside walks, go fishing or just beat that jet lag

The space

The bedroom has a comfortable double bed (188 x 140cm) This room has impressive views of the river with its own large private bathroom, with a 'P' shaped bath and powerful shower.

You will also have your own adjacent private sitting room with a sofa, folding desk and chair. This room also has lovely views of the river.

Alternatively if 2 guests wish to have a bedroom each we can convert the sitting room for you which will be made up with a large double sofa bed.

The shared space down stairs, offering fantastic river views, is open plan with a large modern kitchen/dining area, with bi-folding doors, a very large 'L' shaped sofa and access to a downstairs cloakroom. This area has underfloor heating.

A large upper river terrace area with seating and dining options provides you with choices overlooking our 70ft river frontage.

Two fire pits on the upper riverside terrace take the chill off cold evenings and the large sun sail will stave off the rays of the summer sun.

A lawned area to the front of the house gives additional secluded areas to relax and enjoy.

A simple continental style breakfast is complimentary consisting of for example:

Cereal
Croissant
Jam
Tea
Coffee
Juice

Alternatively you may prefer to supply your own food and use our kitchen or eat out locally.

Our home is inviting even in inclement weather and we hope you will enjoy your stay here as much as we love living here.

Guest access

You will have shared access to the main house, garden and riverside terraces although this will not include the main bedroom or downstairs lounge.

Interaction with guests

We can be available or as 'hands off' as suits you. We will always be close at hand if needed day or night.

Other things to note

Our private drive offers off road secure parking for 2 cars. A CCTV system covers this area.

L@@K - If you are interested in renting the whole house please see our other listing. https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/16141692

L@@K - If you are interested in a shared rental (master bedroom) at our house please see our other listing.
https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/16270600


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

We want you to relax, enjoy your stay and respect our home. Just one or two things we would ask.

This listing is for a maximum of two (2) people – no extra guests. The listing price is for one (1) person. If you require a stay for two people please add on the Additional Guest charge.

Day or overnight visitors are not permitted.

Security - please ensure that all doors are locked and windows are closed when you go out. As a sensible precaution ground floor doors should be locked at night when you go to bed.

Please do not wear shoes in doors - slippers provided

You are welcome to use our kayak (river conditions permitting, life jackets are provided and must be worn. Young children must be accompanied by a responsible adult. Use at own risk)

Please be respectful towards our neighbours and our home - no loud music after 10:30pm

Please drive slowly and carefully on the lane.

Thank you


Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in November 2016
Jeremy User Profile
My wife Mamie and me love living on the river. Watching the changing seasons and abundant wildlife, not forgetting the many boats passing by in the summer months is a joy. Sometimes we take our kayak out to explore the nearby secluded lakes and waterways. Our friends and famil…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings