Skip to content
il patio
Teatro Natura Villino Paradiso
Teatro Natura Villino Paradiso
7 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

It is certainly an ecological paradise for its sound and visual landscape, the perfect place to free your mind where you have access to an almost private beach. The place is the perfect staring point to discover the SouthWest of the island.

The space

The house is located at the top of a small valley having a beautiful view toward the sea. This makes "Villino Paradiso" a unique place which is sorrunded by a garden of 5,000 mq; a natural place between countryside and seaside. The house is composed by two indipendent bedrooms, a small living room with a double sofa bed, a kitchen and a bathroom. Outdoor there is an additional kitchen and a large woodhoven (i.e. to make pizza, bread...), an additional bathroom and two open air shower. Addittionaly to the large external wooden roof, there is a wide enternal patio made with local stones and shaded by trees. The house can host comfortably up to 7 people.

Guest access

The house is for the exclusive use of the guests. Within the 5,000 mq garden there is a small fruit orchard the fruits can be picked by the guests. Further the outside oven can be lighted with the food which is usually available in the house. It's forbidden to smoke inside the house, for the rest there is no particular restrictions.

Interaction with guests

The host will welcome personnaly the guests providing all the necessary informations. Normally during the time of stay the hosts will be located few km away from the house and will be at disposal of the guests incase of any problem.

Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Prices
Extra people ₹1575 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee ₹5513
Security Deposit ₹19691
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price ₹5907 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM
Cancellations
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marc User Profile
October 2017
Lovely location in country (dirt and bumpy roads to access it, best to arrive before nightfall), with view towards the sea. Garden with olive grove, citrus trees, almond tree (we collected quite a lot of almonds during our stay beginning of October). Beautiful sandy beach tucked away about 20 minutes walk, hardly anyone around, great with children. The sea was too chilly early October for our young children to really swim in, but they splashed in it with pleasure. Big covered patio, can be good especially with children (though it makes the inside quite dark). Friendly owners, musicians. Some minor points are to be mentioned as well: - Though the surroundings are really quiet, next door, there is a dog which barks a lot at night (so we were frequently disturbed especially as it often scared our children during there sleep). - A considerable number of things are uncoordinated, rickety, worn and really need replacing (for ex. babycot, coffee makers, pan, dishes, toilet and toilet seat, bedding (sheets, blankets, pillows) and bath linen) - Lacks some care (for instance, garden, windows, paint on walls) and slight lack of cleanliness - Had lots of power cuts (there is a switch to press back on in an electricity box just outside of the gate, left side) - Lots of mosquitos and spider bites (especially on the children, at night time) - The water isn't drinkable so especially if you arrive on a Sunday evening, bring drinkable water to start you off before you are able to go to the supermarket - no little bowls or wine glasses As for places to see, we enjoyed Sciacca, especially in the evening. If you like adventure on country, bumpy roads, away from tourists take a drive to Caltabelotta (town perched on a mountain ridge with beautiful ancient church and castle at the top) and carry on through a very rural area to Giuliana, quaint simple country village. A few kilometres away towards Castelvetrano, a very good olive oil producer called Azienda Agricola Antonino Centonze. The taste is green fruity.

Melissa User Profile
September 2015
Valeria and Lelio met us in the evening for pizza at Porto Palo and then led us from there to their lovely hidden away place in Menfi. We very much enjoyed our time there, great if you like to cook like we do! They have an outdoor BBQ, the outdoor Pizza oven, and a nice gas stove. It was super relaxing place to be, and it is quite easy to get to a couple of beautiful beaches from there. Thank you to Valeria and Lelio, we will miss your little oasis, and those lime trees!

Manuela User Profile
August 2015
Valeria and her husband made us feel very welcome upon arrival, they are very relaxed people. Her homemade lemon granita with lemons from the garden made a very nice first night dessert! A great place for those who seek peace amidst unspoiled nature. The house itself accommodates 4 to 6 persons, but we found the rooms a bit crampy, so 4 adults would be the max in our opinion. The facilities are basic and dated, and there were some minor things as a clogged shower head, some broken garden chairs and a rickety bunk bed rail which we had to fix, nothing serious. But of course, a vacation on the Sicilian south coast is all about being outside, and here the house offers a splendid terrace with more than enough space with the outside kitchen and bathroom. Our favorite spot after returning from the beach must have been the garden shower, with a view over the garden to the sea! The large garden with plenty of trees and plants to provide the necessary shade, the constant breeze from the sea, and not to forget the BBQ are all very welcoming. We felt the absence of some bikes, to turn the 20 minute walk to the beach more comfortable. The descent from the road to the beach is very steep and rocky and not advised for unaccompanied small children or older people. The beach itself is terrific, with mainly local families: clean white sand, hardly any waves and the water is heaven. One does need a car when staying at the house: it is hard to find in the first place, and the direct surroundings don't offer much "entertainment". We found nearby Porto Palo and its beach somewhat depressing, and the village of Menfi, which is a 15 minute drive, doesn't have a lot to offer either. Sciacca on the other hand is a charming little city with many excellent places to eat and things to see. Visit Sciacca on a Saturday night and you're in for a treat. We would suggest that Teatro Natura is a great place for anyone who seeks peace and who wants to be close to an unspoilt beach - but it doesn't harm to bring a pile of books to read! The house and the direct surroundings really ask you to slow down and enjoy the peace of the land and the company of family or good friends.

Gudrun User Profile
July 2015
Amazing Magical and Peacefull place with a great vieuw. The surprise of the beautyfull beach that feels almost private. We had a great time. And recommanded for sure.

Marc User Profile
October 2014
Lelio and Valeria were very nice and welcoming, they even came to Porto Palo to fetch us, as the house is outside of town. It is very quite and extremely relaxing. You can see the sea from the patio and also have views to the hillside when strolling through the garden -- and in the night you can see the milky way. The beach is only 15 minutes walk or 2 minutes drive and we had the beach for us. The house is very nice in its plain and rural italian style and offers a huge terrace and a kitchen (with bbq and pizza oven), bath and shower outside, aswell as kitchen and bath inside.

Sophie User Profile
October 2014
The location of Valeria's house is really beautiful - the outside space is very extensive and feels very private, because it is set back from the road and looks over farmers' fields. You need to walk to the edge of the garden to enjoy the sea view, and the beach is a few minutes drive down a bumpy track then a walk down a rough path, but it is very beautiful and private when you get there - we had it to ourselves. Unfortunately we arrived late because we had a problem with our hire car, and the number Valeria's husband had provided us with did not reach her. She had to wait a long time for us to arrive and understandably was frustrated, but it was a shame to listen to her loudly criticise us to the people sat around us in the restaurant in Porto Palo, thinking we did not understand her language. It is a very small town and not a great welcome to a holiday or the country to have the people in the local restaurant think poorly of us. She had had to drive form Palermo to meet us, but we don't think the booking should have been accepted if it was too much trouble. The house does not really do the lovely location justice. The garden is extensive but full of broken furniture, and we found most kitchen items dirty and had to clean before use, even though there was a healthy cleaning charge. We were also asked for 40 Euro more for towels and were given very threadbare towels to use. I think it is in the spirit/rules of AirBnB that all the charges and costs are made clear before a booking is made.
Valeria User Profile
Response from Valeria:
The place is into a Natural Reserve and the road are not possible to be made with the black asphalt. The place is to be reserved from the terrible tourism of mass which distroyed any kink of natural elements... You can see the sea from the patio. from the garden, which is not in another place... you have a beautiful view, much better, of course. About telephon number... sometime, for the new electronic advice and the touch screen it is no so difficult to make some mistake: fortunatelly in our contact on AirB&B there are the right informations. There is something not so clear about: "but it was a shame to listen to her loudly criticise us to the people sat around us in the restaurant in Porto Palo, thinking we did not understand her language. It is a very small town and not a great welcome to a holiday or the country to have the people in the local restaurant think poorly of us". It is very strange to read this words: may be it become from a misunderstanding... it is very strange and inusual that people as me, ready to hospit a lot of fine people, to have this kind of approach as Sophie wrote. I'm not in according... and I am sure that this was a fruit of Sophie's mind but isn't the truth of the facts. I cannot believe we give the house with dirty kitchen items: nobody found this kind of dirty before. Nobody can say something like that, never. The service actually don't include towels: this is wrote on AirB&B. We don't include this service. lets see that on the site. More: I can write now we found the stowels-machine broken after they went out.
October 2014

Frank User Profile
September 2014
We had such a good time - that's what I can say. Valeria und Lelio were so lovely and kind, we could ask every time for information about the house, trips to other cities etc. So my group and me - we can say that we had wonderful vacations at this place and we hope to see Valeria and Lelio once again. The house was clean, quiet and had everything you need to have a good and relaxed vacations. Valeria and Lelio, thanks a lot for your help and your kindness. It was a pleasure for us to meet you!
Valeria User Profile
Response from Valeria:
Thanks Franck, you and your friends you were fantastic guests: you have enjoyed the beauty of the place and you had the respect of the House of arredi.E 'was a pleasure to host you and hope to welcome you again to "cottage Paradise" Grazie Franck,tu ed i tuoi amici siete stati fantastici ospiti:avete apprezzato la bellezza del luogo e avete avuto rispetto della casa degli arredi.E' stato un piacere ospitarvi e spero di accogliervi ancora a "villino Paradiso"
September 2014

Palermo, ItalyJoined in September 2013
Valeria User Profile

Insegnante di musica con un grande amore per la natura e per le cose semplici ed autentiche

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings