Skip to content
Courtyard garden and meadow
The Old Pottery Cottage - Preseli National Park
The Old Pottery Cottage - Preseli National Park
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy and well-equipped cottage with open rafters and stone walls set in a smallholding in the Preseli National Park. Perfect for retreat or romance with miles of walking from the door and a short drive to the Pembrokeshire Coast Path and stunning beaches. You have complete privacy and exclusive access to the cottage and gardens, and you are welcome to stroll in the wild flower meadow you can see from your kitchen window. We live close by should you need help, but do not intrude.

The space

This is a truly beautiful place nestling at the foot of the Preseli Hills. We have a private, filtered water supply (delicious) and private sewage and draining system so provide you with eco friendly cleaning products to help protect our environment. Some of our electricity is generated by photo voltaic panels, though heating is by a highly efficient oil boiler and a wood-burning stove. Most of our fire wood is harvested from our land.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

- We accept short break bookings (3 nights min) from end September to end March
- The cottage sleeps just 2 people in a double bed
- Infants should be immobile - the cottage is not safe for walking or crawling children
- We allow just one well-behaved dog with its responsible owners
- We can provide a travel cot and high chair

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Wales, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Babs User Profile
Interaction with guests

If you stay for 2 weeks we will provide clean bedding and towels after 1 week

About Babs

I am a self-employed wanderer living in rural West Wales on a beautiful small-holding in a National Park. I love the outdoors, cinema, visiting galleries and listening to music. I love gardening and gardens too. I prefer the peaceful life with a little of the busyness of interesting cities for a bit of a contrast. I like to travel independently, but not too often as I love it here where I live. I am married and have a couple of small dogs that we take for walks just about every day, whatever the weather. On our small-holding we have a beautiful and rustic holiday cottage that we let to holiday-makers all year round. It means we understand the importance of respect for hosts and their property.

Languages: English

The neighborhood

Similar listings