Skip to content
this is looking back towards our beachliving room sofa
Entire condominium

Ultra Comfortable Beachfront NOW Discount Pricing!


Ultra Comfortable Beachfront NOW Discount Pricing!

6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
GymThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

My place is on the beach, has great views, art and culture, restaurants and dining, world class fishing, world class windsurfing, and parks.

You’ll love it because of the views are spectacular, large balcony, full sized fridge, stocked kitchen, comfortable furniture, very comfy bed, and upgraded linens.


Free parking on premises
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 2 bunk beds

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


58 Reviews

Heather User Profile
June 2018
We loved staying at John’s place. It’s right off the beach which was perfect for our family. We could go to the beach and take breaks in the condo. We were even able to cook breakfast in the morning. This is a great place for families as it has a heated pool and pool toys are pro…
Priscilla User Profile
May 2018
My boyfriend and I booked John’s place for a getaway weekend trip! His place is right on the beach, and walking distance to a couple of restaurants. John responded very promptly to any questions that I had, overall his place was clean, very homie, it had everything we needed! Tha…
Aurie User Profile
April 2018
John place is amazing! Very clean quick response by John! Wonderful hospitality! This place has it all! Thank you John and Liz it was great weekend!
Jeb User Profile
April 2018
My wife and I never saw John’s condo. We were notified by John an hour and a half before check in that we would not be able to stay at his condo due to a broken window. John’s friend Ben had 2 condos in the same building and John tried to get us into one of those units to accomm…
John User Profile
Response from John:
Yes, we had a broken sliding glass door happen while cleaning the condo preparing for you and your wife. We felt awful, but do appreciate that you told everyone that I fully refunded you, including Airbnb's 3rd party fees, and offered you a free night on Lake LBJ in a beautiful property since you live an hour away. As to the ratings, Corpus Christi sounds like it isn't your cup of tea. I wish we could have served you both, I'm confident that you would've experienced the same as over 50 others have reviewing this Condo on Airbnb have.
April 2018
Bryan User Profile
April 2018
The beach is not crowded, and you can walk to restaurants, shops, and the USS Lexington. The property is a bit worn, but the unit was clean and comfortable. Love the balcony overlooking the ocean and neighborhood.
Agustin User Profile
March 2018
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
John User Profile
Response from John:
This actually isn't the case. It was 7 days and very quickly after Agustin booking this rental. Because of calendar sync issues, the condo had been rented by another 3rd party site, and I explained to him that it was not available. Just so we are all clear --- We have had over 150 rentals with Airbnb. And I do not deny anybody from staying. But Airbnb is not the only 3rd party booking site people use, and their calendar sync was off. This is the message I sent to Agustin (very quickly after he booked) > Agustin, I'm thrilled that you all chose my condo, but I've been booked for next weekend for about a month. I don't know how this showed up available. I am so sorry. I just hope that you can find another place. Or if you can change the dates to another time I would love to host you all. John Blatter Last Saturday at 6:35 PM Agustin, If you want to come to Corpus at another time in the spring or summer, I can change the dates of this, and I will even add an extra night's stay free because of the hassle. How does that sound? John Last Saturday at 6:40 PM
March 2018
Rachel User Profile
March 2018
John is amazing. I’ll be honest. We never saw John’s place. There was an issue with something that came up with the renter before us, and John had to get the issue taken care of, so his place was not available. He called me, though, and was completely honest about an issue. He h…

Hosted by John

San Antonio, Texas, United StatesJoined in May 2014
John User Profile
155 Reviews
Liza and I love the Texas Coast and Texas Hill Country, spending almost all of our time in these two places. Over the years we have added some properties in these areas and now we have five Condos in Corpus Christi and one on Lake LBJ. We have two beautiful daughters, one …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings