For 2 guestsExtra privacy so other Airbnb's guests won't see you sleeping.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

There is no parking here, however you can park your car on Shuter St east of Sherbourne St. Please read under "self-check in" for after 10 pm. We have security on campus. Be noted that this hood is sketchy but is very safe. Check-in early or check out later is available upon request. This is a SHARED room which means I sleep in the living room. This is not design for anyone to stay in all day. Free Netflix! Kitchen can just to use fridge/microwave only when I'm home.

Free unlimited Wi-Fi!

The space

You will be sleeping in the dining room with the curtains up. If your arrival is later than 9 pm, please let me know and I will tell you where to find the keys. If you're bringing your bikes, please use bike's rack outside in front of the building. There's no room for bikes inside my unit.

This room is 87" by 110" (inches).

Guest access

Please bring your own towels, shaving cream, shaving razors and such. If you forgot your soap or shampoo, don't worry I have some for you. Bed sheets, pillows, pillowcases and blankets, of course, are provided.

Interaction with guests

Preferably that I be left alone after you checked in.

Other things to note

This is a 2-bedroom unit, both are also used for Airbnb's guests. On your check out, if you wish to leave your luggage or backpack after 12 pm is $10 per luggage and $5 per backpack. There are surveillance cameras on the premise. Preferably that you head out at 10 am and come back anytime after 8 pm if you booked for more than one night.

Wheelchair accessible
Wireless Internet

Extra people ₹805 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit ₹10732
Weekend Price ₹1985 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
2 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 8PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No barefoot (health reasons such as fungus, athletes infection, etc) Bring your own socks, slippers or flip-flop (indoor only);
keep our bathroom really clean;
Only 1 bathroom here, please do not use for too long. Please be consideration for other guests and myself. If you love to shower long or need more time, there is change rooms downstairs at the swimming pool level P1;
When you sprinkle when you tinkle, please be neat and wipe the seat;
Keep the bathroom's door fully open at all the times after use;
Non smoking premise;
Don't touch my model planes on the shelves;
Keep your backpack/luggage on the floor, not on the table/chairs;
No unpaid guest(s) over please;
NO food/drinks in the room;
No noise after 10 pm.
This is not design for you to stay all day. Come in anytime after 8 pm and go out by 10 am.
For Netflix please do not increase the volume. It will interfere other guests.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

68 Reviews

Check In
Alexander User Profile
October 2017
Bed was super comfy, clean sheets and easy to follow rules. Good area to stay if you want to explore downtown.

Paulina User Profile
October 2017
Darrell was so kind and patient, he waited for me to left my baggage and when I came back , I saw my stuffs in right place. It's a peaceful and clean place. Also the TV had Netflix, it was a comfortable night.

Trip User Profile
October 2017
We had the crash pad, it was pretty much as described. Very neat, in a somewhat sketchy neighborhood but as long as you're aware of your surroundings you should be fine, and just follow the rules and you're good. One thing we didn't expect was that there were other guests staying in his apartment as well (not really a problem, just unexpected). Didn't get to meet Darrell but he seemed quite friendly over messaging.
Darrell User Profile
Response from Darrell:
Hello wonderful guests! I could not thank you enough for being wonderful guests. Regarding you not expecting other guests. I assumed you already read my ad? There is one paragraph under Other things to note: This is a 2-bedroom unit, both are also used for Airbnb's guests. Maybe you have overlooked. I have always encouraged all guests to please read thoroughly my ad carefully. Thanks again for chocolate box and your review. =)
October 2017

Michal User Profile
October 2017
It was great !

Thorne User Profile
September 2017
The expectations/guidelines noted in the airbnb for this space are clearly listed and easy to follow. Doesn't come off as strict or anything. More like common courtesy, respect, and exchange share with space. Very thoughtful and good communication all around re. Checkin, while i stayed there, and check out. Also the ASL/Deaf aspect was great to have especially for communication reasons and common connection of community. Much appreciated the opportunity to go through Airbnb for first time and have a good experience as a result! Great hospitality and warmth energy flow ~ also, thank you!! *smile*

Kouichi User Profile
September 2017
This house is so crazy. This host set some camera for watching guest active in house, we fell so bad because anytime he watched our active , it's incredible . And this house is always someone can go through our room , it's no privacy for us , he did not prepare for towel.He set broken light our room, we cannot use light . Finally he said us 'get out soon you broke my rules ' I don't understand his everything ,he should do a lots things for guest but he actually say his selfish rules. I will never come again here.And I already talked my friends all of world this rude host ,I never recommend this host.
Darrell User Profile
Response from Darrell:
Sorry to hear your experience, however I have many good reasons why I kicked you both out: 1) It is already mentioned in my ad about the surveillance cameras. I caught you snooping everywhere where you were not supposed to. You went through my private closet. According to my rules "You may access to the washroom and your room, everything else is off limited." Isn't it too much to ask!? In additional, my rules is for all Crash Pad to go out at 10 am and return anytime after 8 pm. You left after 2 pm. I tolerated your behaviour for not respecting my rules. 2) You went into another Airbnb's guest bedroom; 3) I repeatedly told you to PLEASE lock the door, you kept ignored and left the door unlocked either you were out all day or sleeping especially right in downtown. You did not care about our guests and myself's safety 4) You were very rude by telling me "WHERE IS TOWELS!!?" Again, it is mentioned to please bring your own towels. Apparently you forgot that I waived the cleaning fees. I paid toilet papers, cleaning supplies and laundry/laundry's soap. For this price including free Netflix and unlimited Wi-Fi, yet you are complaining. I don't know if you did lock your home but this is MY home and lock is mandatory, no matter what.
September 2017

Chloe User Profile
September 2017
Very clean place, comfortable bed, and convenient location. Great place to crash for the night.

This host has 179 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Toronto, CanadaJoined in December 2016
Darrell User Profile

Very friendly gay man who's also Airbnb host. Loves meeting new people and see the world! :)

Languages: English, Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings