KitchenLivingroom
Central one room apartment in Vaxholm
Central one room apartment in Vaxholm
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The one room apartment with separate entrance is located in the center of Vaxholm. There is only a couple of minutes walk to all the restaurants, boats and coffee places. Traveling to Stockholm is easy, you only have to take one buss (no switches).

The space

The apartment has one small double size bed and one spare bed. There is a washing machine/iron available in the apartment.

Guest access

Things included:
-WIFI
-Coffee/Tea
-Towels
-Linens
-Some regular stuff like soap, papper and so on is also included.

Interaction with guests

I will of course meet you up and give you a tour. And if there is interest i will provide some tips and tricks in Vaxholm/Stockholm. Otherwise I will not be present unless you have questions (I live close by)


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

- No shoes inside
- It must be quiet after 10:00
- You cant do laundry in the middle of the night


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ramakrishnan User Profile
August 2017
The apartment is in a really peaceful location, walkable distance from the sea and the final destination of bus line 670. I came for a conference in Stockholm University and this bus directly took me to the University. It was a nice, homely atmosphere, and the apartment has everything: 4-part electric stove, microwave, iron, washing machine, etc. Perfect for a couple or even with a child. Owner also had provided coffee powder, coffee makeer, tea bags and sugar.

Cindy User Profile
September 2017
Lovely place, everything you need is there. It was clean and Oscar is a helpful host. Restaurants, stores and public transportation are close.

Samuel & Teagan User Profile
August 2017
Nice large apartment close to the harbor and bus stop. Oscar was great at communicating with us, and met us at the ferry to bring us to the apartment. We arrived by ferry after staying a night further out on the archipelago, and Oscar's place was a perfect stop to regroup and do some laundry before we continued our journey by plane the next day. The washer is confusing for Americans, but Oscar explained how to use it well. There is no dryer, but the clothes came out of the wash almost dry on their own, and were dry enough to pack or ware after a few hours on the rack. The wash cycle took about 3 hours, so start your load as soon as you get there, then go out to see the quaint fishing village. The bed was comfy and it was nice to enjoy a roomy kitchen and bathroom. It looked like there were some nice restaurants nearby, but our toddler wasn't about to behave for a sit down meal, so the super market that is practically across the street came in handy. Thanks for a great place to stay!

Suzanne User Profile
August 2017
Ideal location for travel with the ferry

Steven User Profile
August 2017
Oscar's flat was very well kept and clean, in a great location for those who wish to relax and take in the Swedish scenery, but have to option to take the ferry into Stockholm centre. Oscar was a pleasure to meet, he came and found us when we could not find the flat.

Maialen User Profile
August 2017
Oscar's airbnb is very nice, in the center of Vaxholm. It's very easy to find it from the harbour. Moreover, Oscar is friendly and answer to the messages quickly. Enjoy !

Piotr User Profile
July 2017
Very close to buses, ferries and shops. Very convinient apartment.

Vaxholm, SwedenJoined in December 2016
Oscar User Profile

Im an economics student doing my last year of my education. I am renting out my place during the summer/early fall since there is no studies during this time a year and I live elsewhere. On my free time I do a lot of fishing and traveling.

Languages: English, Svenska
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings