Skip to content
Private room in bungalow

5C-Cozy City Cottage/Caine Cool

Pulse

5C-Cozy City Cottage/Caine Cool

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

This space has been a great service to IT professionals, doctors and nurses, actors and entertainers, foreign politicians, and young people just starting their careers, needing a quite and inexpensive place to stay.


Three dogs live at the property and they welcome to a sleep over with your pet too.


I have enjoyed having all of them and I get the sense they have enjoyed staying in my little cottage.
Hope you join them, and come share my space on your new adventure.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Daisy User Profile
Daisy
June 2018
We had a great stay here. The accommodations were great and Pulse was great about communication and making sure we were comfortable while we were there.
Brad And Angie User Profile
Brad And Angie
June 2018
My experience was far from most others who have left reviews. For me, the host and her mother were very nice people! However, from check-in, to cleanliness, to lack of space to heat up food, overall my experience was very disappointing. I realize most of the other reviews were p…
Pulse User Profile
Response from Pulse:
I am disappointed at your response and extention of the truth. The room upstairs was cleaned between you and the last guest as I saw to that myself. I did not have time to wash the linen as a result I did purchase new sheets for you. The towels were clean as was every part of your room. As I told you the window has needed replacing and will be done as soon as a contractor can get here to do so. However, they are double pane windows which makes your clam unlikely that bugs were able to travel from one section to another section. Not unless they are supper smart bugs. I do have an elder lady living here and cleaning up behind her Is my daily work. If you had issues with the toilet you should have been man enough to come to me and tell me you had a problem. I would have fixed it. As to the cleanliness of my floors, you are a liar. I vacuum and dust mop every other day because I have dogs and the hair would be everywhere if I didn’t. As to what you heard when you arrived, I can not comment on that, I did not hear it. However, I will say that there are decent, respectable, people from all walks of life in this community. There are mixed ethnic and non ethnic groups too. Despite what your view and people like you think, this is a soiled place to live. Having narrow minded people like you in my neighborhood is as unwanted as you are suggesting to people like yourself not to want to come to this community. There are enough fair minded people to come, you kind wont be missed. As far as not being here when you came, you must realized that you were not checking into a full time hotel, where there is staff on duty 24/7. This is someone’s home, weather you value it as such to not. Even though I have invited you and others to stay, my daily life goes on. For $25 a day I am not stopping and rearranging my existence for all of you little comforts. I don’t have a microwave because I chose not to expose myself to microwaves. If it was that important you could have brought your own. I offered you an Air Convection oven which works better than a microwave, you chose not to use it. May be you didn’t understand it and chose not to ask. Complaining in a public space was much easier for you. You ask me I if I own my home out right and about other properties. I really think you had a problem with what looks like success and decided to degraded the efforts I am making. Shame on you.
June 2018
Vanessa User Profile
Vanessa
May 2018
Great, cozy pet friendly place with welcoming hosts.
Marlon User Profile
Marlon
May 2018
First time in Alabama and I have to say Pulse is a great host if possible I will be coming back. Everything was smooth and clean thank you again.
Jennifer User Profile
Jennifer
April 2018
I enjoyed my stay. Private space. Quiet. Pleasant and friendly host. I was allowed to extend my stay an extra day at the last minute as well. Great location.
Vincent User Profile
Vincent
April 2018
Very nice place to stay,would recommend everyone who needs a place to stay ,or just visiting to give the pulse a try, you will not regret it !!!
Erynn User Profile
Erynn
April 2018
I had a very pleasant stay in Pulse's home for 3 weeks. The room was exactly as described and her family is lovely. Never had an issue that wasn't resolved right away and the communication was always fast and courteous. I will miss Theodore, Diva and the sweet loving Lady the …

Hosted by Pulse

Birmingham, Alabama, United StatesJoined in November 2016
Pulse User Profile
41 Reviews
Verified
Travel Enthusiast
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings