2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

You will have a private room in a house that has sound proof construction. There is a full bath that is shared with one other room and a kitchen right outside your bedroom door with coffee, tea and hot coco provided. There is a coffeemaker, refrigerator, freezer and a microwave oven for your use. A hot plate is also under the sink in the kitchen. A hair dryer and soap is also provided. I probably have everything you need so if you forget something let me know. There is high speed internet and a cable TV in the room (including HBO and Showtime).

This is a great location for your visit to DC. You will be 2 miles from a metro station and I will take you to the station if you can leave by 8 AM. You can also walk to a bus stop that will take you to a station. It is 1/4 mile walk. The house is 6 miles from DC. The room is furnished with all new furniture and great new Queen size bed.

Sheets and towels are provided and the the room is cleaned and sheets and towels changed twice a week. The house is handicap accessible. In addition to being on one floor, ramps are provided to get into the house and there are rails in the bathroom. There is a gluten free option for breakfast. Ample free parking is provided that is close to the front door.

The house is large and placed on an acre of land inside the DC Beltway. It is located in a great safe neighborhood where you can go for walks/bike rides. We have foxes, deer, beaver, and lots of birds and chipmunks. Come stay in an upscale (house valued at one mill) in a safe lake community.


Amenities
Free parking on premises

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

1. No smoking in the house or near the doors of the house.
2. Clean up after yourself and leave leftovers you are not taking with you on the counter in the main kitchen so I know they don’t belong to someone else.
3. Please strip the bed when you leave and leave used towels and sheets on the rug in the room.
4. Clean the kitchen area and hand wash your dishes before you leave. You may use the main kitchen also but still clean up after yourself.
5. You share the hallway with another guest. The rooms are relatively soundproof since the walls are cinder block but the doors to the hallway let the sound in. Please be as quiet as you can be in the hallway and bathroom, when the bathroom door is open.
6. It is best to think of any time after 11 PM and before 8 AM as "quiet time."
7 Check out is 11 AM but I'm flexible on that. I am also flexibly on the 3 PM check in time. However, please let me know when you leave at the end of your stay. I have waited for hours to see if the room is empty when I could have cleaned and gone on with me day.
8. If you have any problems during your stay I am very easy to reach by phone or text. Please tell me a problem so I can fix it rather than put a negative comment in your review. However, please be aware that this is my home, not a 5 star hotel. You are my guest and I will do everything I can to have to have a great stay but the house was built in the 1950's and, although there have been many updates, it is still a 1950's house.
9. I have dogs and cats and a giant rabbit. I also allow people to rent with their pets, since I know how hard it is to find places where you can bring a pet. If you are afraid of dogs, just text me with your comings and goings and you will never see a dog. They go to work with me 4 days a week since they are trained therapy dogs but when I'm home they are home with me. If you have severe pet allergies this is not the best place for you,.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

178 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sourabh User Profile
October 2011
We had a very nice stay at Marcella's place. Didn't get a chance to meet her as came in quite late at night and woke up after she had gone for work. GPS is a must else you could have trouble reaching at odd hours.

Pearl User Profile
October 2017
Great host, very accommodating and allows pets!

Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.
September 2017
Marcella is a fantastic host. She helped me out when my other Airbnb fell through. Very friendly and personable, offered me wine in the evening and a bagel in the morning, knew when to chat and when to offer space to relax. The unit shares a 'break room' type space and the full bath with another rented room, but it all still felt very private. Great mattress, great water pressure in the shower. Would stay again!

Haotian User Profile
September 2017
Marcella is a very helpful and considerate host. I stayed for 40 days and had a wonderful experience.

Richard User Profile
June 2017
Marcella is extremely user friendly and helpful. I got the sense that her home was mine to enjoy and she communicated well. I truly appreciated the location and the price. She does have pets and those pets make noise, so you have to be prepared for that. Marcella was open about that fact in her write up.

明明 User Profile
June 2017
Marcella was very nice to us, the room was nice and clean, the location was good. When we arrived at the place, it was already 11pm, but Marcella was still waiting for us to check in. She was very nice!

Phuong User Profile
May 2017
This place was great. I love how it's so close to several shopping centers, which is even more convenient if you have a car. The animals were super friendly too. My only small issue was that the internet would sometimes disconnect. I've stayed before in another one of marcella's airbnbs before and this was never an issue before, so I'm not exactly sure why. In any case, this was still a pleasant stay. Hope to stay again if I ever get the chance
Marcella User Profile
Response from Marcella:
The internet issue was frustrating but it came from Verizon, my provider. It sent we going around the house unplugging and plugging in routers and modems until two neighbors complained of the same problem and I contacted Verizon. Not normal.
May 2017

Falls Church, Virginia, United StatesJoined in December 2009
Marcella User Profile
I am a psychologist who teaches at two local colleges and has a full time private practice. The house I live in used to have 6 people in it but the kids have moved in to their own homes in the area and parents and husband have passed away. I have space to spare and love my home…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings