elegant small apartment in Ortigia

4.72

Entire rental unit hosted by Lynette

3 guests, 1 bedroom, 3 beds, 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the flat to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the smartlock.
Great location
91% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
The apartment is centrally situated , near the wonderful market and shops and a 5 minute walk to the sea front. It comprises 2 rooms, sleeping up to 3 people, there is air conditioning and heating with free wi-fi.

Guest access
The 50sq.m. apartment is on the ground floor of my house, Casa Giulietta. The apartment has its own entrance from a charming lane.
Bed linen and towels are provided.
There is air conditioning, heating and a ceiling fan. There is free wi-fi connection, TV with satellite, hair dryer, washing machine, iron and ironing board and a drying system for laundry.
The large room has a double bed and a single settee bed, the dining area has seating for 4 people.
The smaller room has 1 single bed and a well fitted kitchen at the one end.
There is a well fitted bathroom with shower.
The apartment is suitable for a couple, or a family of 3 people, or 3 young people.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common space
1 sofa bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free on-street parking
Pets allowed
TV
Washing machine
Dryer
Air conditioning
Hair dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.72 out of 5 stars from 153 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Syracuse, Sicily, Italy

The apartment is very centrally situated, near to everything.

Hosted by Lynette

Joined in August 2013
  • 153 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Sono nata in Sud Africa e vivo in Italia da 47 anni (34 anni a Firenze e 13 anni a Siracusa) Mi piace cucire, cucinare (ho scritto un libro di cucina "My 600 Recipes") e fare bagni nel mare. Ho un bellissimo Basset Hound chiamato George. I was born in South Africa and have lived in Italy for 47 years (34 years in Florence and 13 years in Siracusa) I like sewing, cooking (I have written a cookery book called "My 600 Recipes") and I love swimming. I have a gorgeous Basset Hound called George.
Sono nata in Sud Africa e vivo in Italia da 47 anni (34 anni a Firenze e 13 anni a Siracusa) Mi piace cucire, cucinare (ho scritto un libro di cucina "My 600 Recipes") e fare bagni…

During your stay

As I live above the apartment , I am always present and willing to be of any help to my guests.
  • Languages: English, Italiano
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Check out: 11:00 am
Self check-in with smart lock
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy

Explore other options in and around Syracuse

More places to stay in Syracuse: