Rainbow over the horse riding arenaThe beautiful views
Beautiful Farmstay Experience!!!
Beautiful Farmstay Experience!!!
10 guests
2 bedrooms
10 beds
1 bath
10 guests
2 bedrooms
10 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We are a family run farm and provide a unique experience for everyone that is “hands on” and memorable. The farm currently has a donkey, chickens, guinea pigs, goats, pigs, sheep, cows and horses. A personal animal tour (booked seperately $15pp) is the best way to experience our place! Horse rides available too!

Established in 1985 and situated in the foot hills of the D’Aguilar Range, Trevena Glen Farm is only 30mins from Brisbane. Horse rides are also available whilst staying on the farm.

The space

The renovated farmstay shed is perfect for the family who wants to experience the farm life.

There is a large common living, dining area, with a beautiful old fireplace and the detached shower/toilet is approx 25m away. The kitchenette contains a mini fridge, microwave, single cook top (but no oven), a BBQ is available.

Linen and towels are provided. The cost for additional persons beyond the 5 people allowed is $20/night.

Interaction with guests

You'll be welcomed on arrival by me (or one of the team) and I'm happy to answer questions or provide assistance during you stay. Always happy to chat and I look forward to showing guests around the farm during the feeding time.

Other things to note

(1) Horse rides are available for smaller groups at a cost $20 for each 15mins and a daily feeding time experience is available for $15pp.

(2) There are occasions when adjacent activities occur around the farm (i.e. birthday parties under the big fig tree or pony playground in the farmstay shed). In the event of an overlap the farmstay accommodation will have priority over the farmstay shed.

(3) Happy to help if you need assistance with lighting the fireplace. Campfires are dependent on seasonal conditions and located in our firepit.

(4) When moving around the farm we ask everyone to wear closed in shoes.

(5) The main kitchen tap does provide filtered water, however we still advise caution with using untreated tank water for drinking. We suggest that you either boil the water first or bring separate water for drinking.

(6) The cost for additional persons beyond the 5 people allowed is $20/night.

Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Wireless Internet

Extra people ₹1051 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee ₹2418
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price ₹7885 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
5 air mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- There are occasions when adjacent activities occur around the farm (i.e. birthday parties under the big fig tree or pony playgroup). In the event of an overlap the farmstay accommodation will have priority over the farmstay shed.
- When moving around the farm we ask everyone to wear closed in shoes.
- The shower and toilet facility is detached from the accommodate (30m)
- Caution is advised with using untreated tank water for drinking. We do suggest that you either boil the water first or bring separate water for drinking.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Check In
Kayla & Jonathon User ProfileKayla & Jonathon is a superhost.
October 2017
The farmers is a really nice place. We where a little shocked that after paying a fairly high price we were asked to pay $60 if we wanted to go and feed the animals at the "farmstay". When we booked we said we would be there for check in at 3 but they had a kids party in the shed that we were staying in so we waited around till 5. In the morning we walked around to see the different animals, my 6yo then asked one of the staff members where the pigs were, she replied "I don't have time, I'm working". All in all its a great place but we felt like it was a hassle that we were there...
Lindsay User Profile
Response from Lindsay:
Hi Kayla and Jonathon, thanks for the feedback but we are disappointed with your review. It's important to note that you did book in very last minute (11am the same day) due to your original accommodation falling through. Given that your booking was last minute we couldn’t on this occasion offer an earlier check in as we already had a prior party booking. This was communicated clearly to you when you initially contacted us about staying here (and if it was an issue, or had been communicate we could have offered you a full refund). It is never our intention to make it difficult to accommodate those whom stay at the farm nor for them to feel like they are a hassle. I'm still not sure how you chose to check in at 3pm when our check in time clearly states 4pm. We did our best to accommodate you being here earlier by inviting you down to our own private verandah where the boys were able to play with our kids and their toys which I thought was lovely to see… Regarding seeing the animals, for the health and safety of visitors (including our animals) this can only be done within the tours, walking around by yourselves isn’t acceptable. We offer everyone who stays here an opportunity to book in for the tour which is quite reasonably priced ($15pp for an hour) and we specifically allocate one of our wonderful staff to personally take you around. Outside of tour times they do have other responsibilities, i.e. horse riding lessons for other clients, cleaning animal pens. We’re still glad that we were able to assist you with reasonably priced accommodation ($99 night for 5 people plus $50 cleaning fee) at the last minute. Hopefully in future the points above will assist with tempering a review or communication your feedback throughout your stay thus providing a host the opportunity to improve the experience midway, if possible. Kindest Regards, Lindsay & Katie
October 2017

Louise User Profile
August 2017
A great place. It was a busy weekend when we were there, lots of horse riding and a bday party too. The shed is pretty cool, the beds are comfy and plenty of space too. Everyone we met was friendly, including other guests staying at the property. The shared toilet and shower are across the driveway from the shed so you need a torch at night. Thanks

Ben And Bee User ProfileBen And Bee is a superhost.
July 2017
Lindsay's place was great. Communication was excellent and they kindly dried our clothes for us and lit a fire. Even though it was very cold we were warm in bed. We did not visit with the farm animals as we were only there for a brief time but the facilities looked good and the animals looked well looked after. The farm stay accommodation is not luxury and young kids may not like walking to the toilet / shower in the cold and dark if they are not used to camping or roughing it. The area is scenic and trereare cafes etc reasonably close. The hosts were excellent.

Julia User Profile
July 2017
Good farm which deserves a stay. Lots of funs for kids, plants/animals/board games, etc. Hope the quilts thicker in cold winter.
Lindsay User Profile
Response from Lindsay:
Thanks Julia for the feedback, we have now bought an electical blanket for the master bedroom.
July 2017

Jen User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay - relaxed atmosphere and lots of animals for the kids to feed and play with. The kids especially loved the guinea pigs.

Rachel User Profile
June 2017
Friendly hosts and a great experience for the children and adults alike.

Akie User Profile
June 2017
It was a wonderful weekend away in the beautiful farm. We had a great time there and kids really enjoyed horse riding and animal feedings. Accomodation was nice and cosy with fireplace which keep us warm through the night. There were enough kitchen equipments and beds were clean and comfortable. My 3years old liked playing the toys and other older kids enjoyed playing lots of board games in the shed. We rated 4stars because the toilet was outside the shed, otherwise it was fantastic stay. Thank you Lindsay and all the staffs. we are definitely recommended to the anyone who wants to have a nice farm experience surrounded by beautiful animals and nature.

Queensland, AustraliaJoined in July 2016
Lindsay User Profile

I enjoy various activities in addition to being a husband to Katie and father to two beautiful kids.

During the week I'm a project manager in the oil and gas industry based in Brisbane. In my "spare time" I'm the managing director for Trevena Glen Farm and help keep everyone on track, it's a labour of love.

Trevena Glen Farm is family owned and operated by Katie & Lindsay, Liz & Alan. Our aim is to provide a unique farm experience where people of all ages can enjoy a variety of activities (horse rides and animal feeding) within close proximity to Brisbane city.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Lindsay’s place.
Katie, Sky and Alan help host.

The neighborhood

Similar listings