The spacious garden is completely at your private disposal. Depending on the weather you can lay under the abricot tree or enjoy a bbq.Fantastic setting on the river Waal.
"Veertuin" - apartment on a typical Dutch dike
"Veertuin" - apartment on a typical Dutch dike
5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The ground level of the old ferry house of Haaften, has a very private athmosphere. It is the perfect spot for who wants to explore central region of the Netherlands with its rivers.
It is conveniently located near in the centre of the Netherlands, at the crossing of the A2 and A15 highways. Between Utrecht and Den Bosch at a 45 minute drive from both Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Arnhem and Eindhoven (depending of the traffic of course).

The space

The apartment has a nicely tiled kitchen with a gas stove, fridge, freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and a nice bar in a room with french doors to the special garden. The apartment has a separate bathroom with a very pleasant shower and a bedroom with a 2 person bed and an extra bed.
The private garden is an oasis with all kinds of special places to sit. There is a fig tree, cherries, abricots, apples and pears. Of course you can use the bbq.
Sheep graze on the grassland on the dike that separates the garden from the river Waal just one step away. The river has nice white sandy beaches, where you can enjoy the sun. Be careful with swimming in the river though: there is a strong unpredictable current. Always make sure you can reach the bottom with your feet!

Guest access

Kitchen/living, garden, bathroom with shower, separate toilet, bedroom for 2 or 3. The living room has a couch that can be easily opened to a 2 person bed.

Interaction with guests

If you have any questions please call, mail, txt or app. Special wishes, please let me know.

Other things to note

We do not serve breakfast, but if you want to we can do some shopping for you so that you have a filled fridge on arrival. Mail us for more information. Check in time is from 14:00, check out 11:00, but we will be as flexible as possible. If this does not work out for you, we can always arrange something. Leaving your suitcases can be considered, depending on the period we might need to charge you an additional cost.
The 2p bed in the bedroom has two different mattresses. One that is softer and one which is slightly harder.
We appreciate if the waste is separated; we cycle We have bins for glass, paper and plastic. Green garbage can added to the trash in the yard. The rest can be left in the garbage can in the kitchen.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people ₹1182 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee ₹1971
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Agnieszka User Profile
October 2017
This lovely little place, sitting just on the dike, is cozy and full of character. It is perfectly located as a base for visiting the area or simply relaxing with a book and a cup of coffee (glass of wine). We had a great time, thank you Ariane.

Ross User Profile
September 2017
Great Host and a wonderful place to stay.

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Ariane was a supportive and pleasent host and offered help wherever needed. The appartment was clean and large for 3 persons with kitchen and a big bathroom. The garden is really nice. Everything was great!

We had a very pleasant stay at the house of Ariane. We loved her garden with all the fruit trees and it was a very pleasant and quiet area even if it was next to a church. We went hiking and kayaking in the beautifull area and had a lovely diner in Zaltbommel. Ariane was very friendly and helpfull before and during our stay. She has the title "Superhost" and that is for a good reason! We definitely recommend this quiete, rustique house with peaceful garden!

Poppy User ProfilePoppy is a superhost.
March 2017
Ariane’s place was just wonderful. We booked and arrived late and she was very accommodating and sweet. The area is beautiful and so is the home. We would highly recommend this place. Thank you Ariane!

Anniek User Profile
October 2017
Een heerlijk plekje, prachtige tuin en een super locatie. De eigenaresse is erg vriendelijk

Marjan User Profile
October 2017
Wat een heerlijk plekje om tot jezelf te komen. Prima ingericht, heel gezellig, met een prachtige tuin en omgeving. En een zeer attente gastvrouw. Ze was dat weekend zelf weg , maar alles was tot in de puntjes geregeld. Verder veel leuke creatieve dingen in het appartement. De douche is geweldig met een hele muurschildering van de Bommelerwaard op de tegels, het bestuderen waard. Ook het Veerhuis zelf staat er op. En het bed lag ook lekker (dat kun je niet overal zeggen, maar hier wel) Heerlijk gegeten bij Marokkaans Tunesisch restaurant in Den Bosch, niet ver. Kortom het Veerhuis is in alle opzichten een echte aanrader voor rustzoekers en mensen die van sfeer houden.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Haaften, NetherlandsJoined in February 2014
Ariane User ProfileAriane is a superhost.

I spent my youth in the Algarve, Portugal. The influence of this period is well reflected in both my apartment in Haaften (I live in the house above it) and the apartment in Zandvoort. My love for tiles is clearly visible in both places. I am also a real water loving person. Haaften is located next to the beautiful river Waal and the apartment in Zandvoort offers a magnificent view over the sea. I love to be able to share these two great properties. Dionne and Laura help me in Zandvoort, since I cannot be at two places at the same time.
I love to travel myself too. I try at least 1x per year to visit a place I've never been before. My last holiday trip was to the Galapagos, which has always been a dream of mine. For professional reasons I visited Kazachstan in September. Would have preferred to go there by train, but I did not have the time. Next time. I would love to visit the gorillas in Rwanda or Uganda someday...

Languages: English, Nederlands, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings