Skip to content
Entire apartment

Georgian town apartment

Polly User Profile
Polly

Georgian town apartment

4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Quick responses10 recent guests said this host responded quickly.

Frome is an historic market town with many beautiful listed buildings. It has become known for its independent shops and cafes and its huge independent market (held on 1st Sunday of the month from April to December). The flat is minutes from the river where you can walk out to stunning countryside. A walk along the river to Mells to lunch at the Talbot Inn is recommended.

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Wifi
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 crib
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

110 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Rob User Profile
Rob
August 2018
Nice stylish & clean place, Polly was also very helpful with local tips
Jess User Profile
Jess
August 2018
Great location in the centre of Frome, very close to Longleat Safari Park! Only thing is the sofa’s are the bed they don’t fold out with a proper mattress as we expected from a sofa bed, they are comfortable and fine for the night but just to make you aware in addition to there b…
Laetitia User Profile
Laetitia
August 2018
We had a great time at Polly's place. It is a very nice apartment in an old building of Frome, right in the city center. On sunday, the farmer market starts right here. It is not really possible to park a car right by the building, but there is a private parking about 100 meter d…
Michela User Profile
Michela
July 2018
A lovely flat, beautifully styled and in a great location but we were unable to sleep due to the very loud creaking noise of the floorboards of the flat above . There are no “ light blocking curtains” so whether you sleep in the bedroom or the lounge, it’s very bright, very early…
Hannah User Profile
Hannah
July 2018
Great flat in the centre of a beautiful town surrounded by wonderful independent shops/cafes. Slightly noisy during the night with the windows open due to warm weather - but to be expected in the centre of town at the weekend!
Harriet User Profile
Harriet
July 2018
The host canceled this reservation 51 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Chris User Profile
Chris
May 2018
Polly was a really helpful host and I had a great stay, everything was as it should be and Polly was knowledgeable about the area and was available whenever it was needed, thanks very much 🙏

Hosted by Polly

England, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Polly User Profile
115 Reviews
Verified
Interiors photographer and Yoga teacher. We have 3 kids (2 teenage, 1 age 21). Dog lovers - especially lurchers and whippets!
Languages: Español, Français
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings