Private Guesthouse in countryside homestead
Hosted by Megan
Megan is the host.Megan is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our guesthouse offers a romantic escape, or maybe just a place to unwind. You can soak up the bird songs from your garden alfresco and watch the local horse riders go by, head into the village for its quirky cafes, explore the local pony trails or enjoy hiking through the nearby rainforests of Mt Nebo and Mt Glorious.
We enjoy a safe, quiet, friendly, country-style neighbourhood that is still only half an hour from the city, so its perfect for couples, adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

We live about 30 minutes drive to Brisbane City, or about 45 minutes drive to Brisbane Airport. You can also catch a train to Ferny Grove Station, but will then need to drive for about 12 minutes or catch a taxi to arrive at our place. For daily commuters, driving to the station and catching the train into the city takes around about an hour door-to-door.

Guest access

The Guesthouse is separate from the main house and private. It is on a single level with no stairs, but would not be wheel chair friendly.
The bedroom has a queen sized bed, built in robe, and plenty of storage and hanging space. The lounge room has a three seater lounge, TV, DVD, and CD player. The kitchen has a full sized fridge/freezer, microwave, stove, and is well stocked with cooking utensils and kitchenware. The bathroom has a shower, toilet, washing machine, laundry tub, iron and ironing board. There is also a private alfresco area with a table and chairs that is perfect for enjoying the sunrises, sunsets, and the amazing Samford night skies.
We also have plenty of room for parking. Small cars can be parked under cover, and large vehicles such as caravans, campervans, trailers etc can all be accommodated.

Interaction with guests

The Guesthouse is separate from the main house so you will have as much privacy as you desire. Derek and Megan work full-time and have busy schedules with their children, but are more than happy to chat and help you with local knowledge or whatever you need to make your stay as fulfilling and enjoyable as possible.

Other things to note

All water on our property comes from our rainwater tanks. We ask guests to be mindful of this and avoid wasting it.
Our property uses septic systems. No foreign material other than toilet paper is to go into the toilets.
Our dogs are guards dogs. Guests should not go into the back yard unaccompanied.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹1572
Weekend Price ₹4141 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

- Maximum 2 occupants


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Margaret User Profile
October 2017
Sparkling clean with so many personal touches .Megan and Derek have thought of everything and couldn't help me enough .They have created a very relaxing homely environment .
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.
Response from Megan:
Thankyou, a pleasure to have you.
October 2017

Bryan User Profile
October 2017
Had a great relaxing weekend staying here. Photos do not do it justice. Little touches such as having small breakfast items for us were great especially seen as we arrived late. Very grateful to Megan for staying up to greet us also!

Rondo User Profile
September 2017
This little guesthouse is a wonderful place to stay. It was easy to find, Derek was extremely welcoming, and the breakfast goodies were a pleasant surprise. I went in search of peace and quiet and was not disappointed. I highly recommend this to everyone. The apartment was spotless and beautifully furnished and decorated. Five star quality at an affordable price. What more can you ask for?

Bob User Profile
September 2017
This might be the nicest Airbnb we've stayed at. I really appreciate when a place has a few staples (cooking oil, spices, ...) and Megan's place had them, along with a well equipped kitchen. Everything (including wi-fi) worked well. Easy drive to the airport on our last day. This worked perfectly for us on our last 3 days in Australia.

Yvette User Profile
August 2017
Highly recommend our lovely Wight's Mountain stay. The accommodation was impeccably clean, quiet and very comfortable. We were met by the lovely Megan who had provided some breakfast goodies, so we settled in well. It was terrific to be able to do our laundry whilst away. Thanks Megan, we had a wonderful weekend!
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.
Response from Megan:
Thankyou for your kind words x
August 2017

Ned User Profile
August 2017
Great value, clean, peaceful and excellent host. Megan's hospitality was second to none- everything you need for a few days away, great kitchen and laundry facilities - games, reading material and DVDs all provided. Location allows for fresh air and an amazing night sky.

Caroline User Profile
August 2017
As with other reviews, I found Megan's house and hospitatlity to be of a top standard. Megan was so thoughtful in waiting up for my later arrival at midnight, and even providing some delivious fresh food as she knew I may not have eaten or had time to stop. Megan waa warm and hospitable and the unit was extremely clean, comfortable and well euqipped for relaxing and just being. The location near the local Steiner school was also perfect for my needs.
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.
Response from Megan:
You are very welcome. Hope to cross paths again. Wishing you all the best with your school :)
August 2017

Queensland, AustraliaJoined in March 2016
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.

Megan and Derek live in a beautiful part of the world and encourage everyone to come and enjoy it too.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings