2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

It is located in the old town, at the foot of the Alhambra. It is a historic building, illuminated at night, with large windows, bright and sunny, with beautiful views of the Palace Alhambra, the Realejo and the Sierra Nevada.

Guest access

Has access to all areas of the house

Interaction with guests

You can count on my support in what you need, for your visit to Granada.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people ₹945 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Trish User Profile
September 2017
Mercedes place was very nice. She was an incredible sweet host. Flaw was I never found an outlet in the room.

Joan User Profile
July 2017
Very nice accommodation for my 6 night stay., Mercedes was away but her son was on hand he was helpful and made sure I had everything I needed. Happy to recommend and would go back when in Granada

The pros: The location is great; close to very good cafes, restaurants, tapas bars and some of the best street art in Granada. It's also walking distance to the centre and Alhambra area. I didn't meet Mercedes but her son welcomed me (mostly in Spanish). Mercedes was available via text messaging throughout my stay and has been very helpful. The cons: The bedroom is quite small with windows that open to a small balcony facing a busy and noisy street. There were noises throughout the day from 8 AM to 3-4 AM--traffic, people shouting, building construction, garbage truck at 2 AM, etc. There was no air-conditioning even though it is listed in the description (she bought the unit but hasn't installed it yet). It was between 34-40+°C in Granada for the three days that I was there in June and without the air-conditioner, the room was unbearably stuffy and hot. I had to open the windows to let some air in and when I did that, the noises from the street woke me up multiple times throughout the nights. I asked to borrow a fan and unfortunately, Mercedes was not able to provide it. I did not sleep much for two nights due to the heat and the noise.
Mercedes User Profile
Response from Mercedes:
First of all the noise if there was was on the street, people in this time will lie down late, but all the customers who come have been able to sleep well. The size of the room can be seen in the photos to make the reservation. The most important thing is that it is not true that I had air conditioning when she made the reservation, now if I have it in the airbnb description, because I have already installed the air conditioning
June 2017

Andrew User Profile
June 2017
Mercedes' place was great. It will be my first choice if I ever return. 15 min walk from everywhere you want to be. She was a great host.

Mindy User Profile
June 2017
Mercedes was lovely, helpful and accommodating when we showed up super early. The room is small with a comfortable bed, adequate storage space, window with tiny terrace looking out onto major street in that neighborhood, which is 15 minute walk from the center of Granada. Kitchen access. Wifi worked well.

Ian User Profile
May 2017
I had a wonderful stay at Mercedes' apartment. It was clean and comfortable, and while the street can occasionally be busy, it is reasonably quiet for such a central location. The flat is close to the old town, the cathedral, Albaicin, and the Alhambra. A short walk from Plaza Isabel la Catolica (if you are arriving by public transit) and no problems checking in or out: Mercedes' son was there to greet me, and was present throughout my stay to answer questions and offer advice--and very patient with my basic Spanish. A few guests have commented on the lack of hot water. This was never a problem, save for the last day. When I mentioned it to Mercedes' son, he quickly changed the tank (it is a gas powered heater) and it was good to go in less than five minutes. Very pleasant stay and would happily recommend.

Jacob User Profile
May 2017
Mercedes was a wonderful host. Her home is very clean and has a great location. We really enjoyed our stay!

Granada, SpainJoined in October 2016
Mercedes User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings