Skip to content
Shared driveway with cabin at the end of the road.  Mountopia is on the left and other cabin at bottom on right, but not visible.
Entire cabin

Mountopia Cabin - Romantic Escape - Pet Friendly

Mountopia Cabin - Romantic Escape - Pet Friendly

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Looking for the perfect Honeymoon Retreat, or Romantic Getaway! This is it! Very comfy and cozy. Easily accessible and stocked with all you need.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace
Heating
TV
Wifi

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

Availability

76 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Christopher User Profile
Christopher
May 2018
Great place, secluded but minutes from downtown Helen, and some great waterfalls. Place was super clean and great for a weekend away.
Diana User Profile
Diana
May 2018
The place is so beautiful. It was perfect for our baby moon. Just few miles from Unicoi State Park and Helen.
Angela User Profile
Angela
May 2018
We loved our romantic weekend here! A true relaxing getaway. Everything went perfectly
Linda User Profile
Linda
April 2018
This cabin is much smaller than the pictures portray but that is not a complaint at all. It was a very cozy place to stay on a chilly spring evening. The fireplace and jetted tub were an added plus! After hiking from Unicoi into Helen and spending the day enjoying all that Helen …
Bianca User Profile
Bianca
February 2018
We are in love with this cabin. We were very pleased with the decor and small details that made this cabin feel like home. We appreciate management for helping us make our last minute weekend getaway unforgettable! We definitely enjoyed the heart-shaped jetted tub and will more t…
Diana User Profile
Diana
December 2017
I would recommend the cabin but there was some room for improvement. The fireplace didn't work when we arrived. We informed the host and they sent someone over to fix it. By the next day it wasn't working again and yet another person was sent to fix it. The frequent maintenance …
Patty User Profile
Response from Patty:
Thank you for taking time to do a review for your stay at Mountopia Cabin. We pride ourselves on a timely response to anyone that has a problem which they would like resolved. As such, we were able to relight the pilot light quickly and be out of your way. It worked out well that you were able to go out and enjoy the town the next day while the propane tank was being refilled. I’m sure you enjoyed returning and sitting by a nice cozy fire. Also, I wanted to thank you for letting us know about the shower water pressure. We’ve not heard this before or since your stay, but will certainly have it checked out. Our goal is to provide a clean, quality cabin for an excellent value. For guest that wish to increase their experience, we do offer a concierge service that would provide the items you requested like bubble bath and bottled water. On a final note, it was our pleasure to work with you and any guest on getting you into the property early as well as providing you a late check out. Although this is not the norm, we were able to accommodate you.
December 2017
Jerry User Profile
Jerry
November 2017
The location was great. Really enjoyed the stay. So peaceful and quiet.

Hosted by Patty

Helen, Georgia, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Patty User Profile
706 Reviews
Verified
Patty is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains on the Chattahoochee River, this Northeast Georgia village has a rich history linked to the Cherokee Indians and Indian burial mounds as well as early settlers who arrived to mine for gold and cut virgin timber for a thriving lumber industry in…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings