Sunny, clean studio WIFI, parking, bikes, MYKI
Sunny, clean studio WIFI, parking, bikes, MYKI
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Hassle-free studio apartment in a perfect location! It is ideal for solo adventurers, couples and business travellers! Perfect ground floor apartment with secured parking & MYKI travel cards for public transport, Wifi, Netflix and 2 bicycles with helmets and locks to enjoy! Comfortable queen sized bed and fully furnished kitchen and modern bath. Tea, Nespresso coffee, pasta, cereals, oatmeal, snacks & a bottle of wine! Heating & cooling. Shops, cafes, beach and trams to the City minutes away.

The space

Modern, neat and clean furnished apartment with lots of storage. Secure carpark with remote access. New and efficient heating and cooling unit recently installed. Comfortable queen sized bed with 1000 TC organic sheet set and luxury bedding. Second set of fluffy towels. Free high-speed WIFI along with an Apple TV on which you get access to Netflix to watch unlimited movies, series or documentaries!
Available are 2 bicycles with helmets and locks to use during your stay! You will also get to use a handy sun shelter on the beach. We are just a short bike ride away from the beach and the bike path along the beach is awesome!

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole apartment. Secured parking for your vehicle - access is through a gate with remote entry!

Nespresso coffee machine with coffee pods. You'll get plenty of coffee pods to enjoy for your stay! Have a great morning every morning! :)
Coffee machine also comes with a milk frother. Yumm!

Free shampoo, conditioner, soap and laundry powder last you for a good while. Washing machine in the apartment, there is a dryer located in the hallway.
Full kitchen. Kitchen is stocked with snack and food items, condiments, milk and breakfast porridge and a bottle of wine!

Interaction with guests

I live close by so I am available for questions, problems or just to say hi!
I believe in honest communication! Please enquire about any special request and I'll try my best to fulfil them... like ordering a cake or flowers for a special birthday or finding out details / booking a special tour or activity you might like to do!
If I am unable to meet you when you arrive to the apartment, a Welcome letter will be waiting for you along with a chilled bottle of wine!

Other things to note

If you are booking for longer than a month you will not only get my discounted monthly rate but I am also happy to do a fortnightly (every 2 weeks) complementary (free) cleaning, including towels and bedding linen change!


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Heating
Breakfast
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹3152
Security Deposit ₹18389
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

1. Please NO SMOKING AND NO PARTIES inside the apartment (unfortunately this is non-negotiable!). No noise after 10pm, we appreciate our neighbours. $200 FINE will be taken out of the security deposit if we find evidence of smoking after check out.
2. If you break anything small, it is not an issue but please let me know. Any damage to furniture, rugs, walls, equipment etc - will incur a repair/replacement fee, or dry cleaning expense.
3. Please respect the neighbours and your environment.
4. No lighting candles of any type or other flame including objects while in the house--this is for your safety and the safety of the apartment/building.
5. No filming, events or entertainment staging/productions of any kind without prior permission of our side.
6. Please switch off consuming electricity devices once they are not needed (heating etc.) to help us keep the bills low (and our guests rates low as well).
7. No illegal downloading or streaming no matter the source. If it leads to disconnection of services guests will be held responsible for all costs associating with fixing the problem.
8. Most importantly, ENJOY YOUR STAY!! :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christie User ProfileChristie is a superhost.
October 2017
Barbara was the perfect host!! Her place was located in an excellent location! It was such a smooth check in and check out process! The bed was comfy and the shower was great!! Thank you for the personal touches and everything!!! Would most definitely recommend your place to others and come stay again!
Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.
Response from Barbara:
Thank you Christie for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I appreciate it very much!
October 2017

Casey User Profile
October 2017
Gem on Glen Huntly! Outstanding. Clean , cosy studio with parking. Perfect! Barb was also lovely and very responsive! Thanks again barb!
Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.
Response from Barbara:
Thank you Casey for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I appreciate it very much!
October 2017

Ignacio User Profile
September 2017
I really enjoyed staying here, really clean and great location!
Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.
Response from Barbara:
Thank you Ignacio for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I appreciate it very much!
September 2017

Konstantinos User Profile
July 2017
Warm, clean and tidy, has all the amenities you can think of, including a fast internet connection and parking, both of which were essential to me. Communication with Barbara was excellent and she was very fast to respond to any request. I contacted her at 6.30pm and at 8pm we were already in her place. Closer to CBD than other Melbourne Airbnb places, yet still on a quiet neighborohood. There are some shops and restaurants nearby and the neighborhood is lovely. Would definitely stay again and keen to recommend to friends and business associates who need a place to stay in Melbourne. Thanks Barbara!
Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.
Response from Barbara:
Thank you Konstantinos for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I appreciate it very much!
July 2017

Mii User Profile
July 2017
Fab little retreat with everything at your feet! Very warm and welcoming! Great job barbara!!
Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.
Response from Barbara:
Thank you Mii for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I appreciate it very much!
July 2017

Robert User Profile
June 2017
Barbara's place is really well set up with everything that you would need for your stay in Melbourne - I would certainly recommend it!
Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.
Response from Barbara:
Thank you Robert for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I appreciate it very much!
June 2017

Nam User Profile
May 2017
Barbara was a great host - communication was great. The apartment has been completely renovated and all the small touches (eg. Myki card, restaurant menus etc.) really made it very welcoming and pleasant to stay in. The apartment is completely secure and has heating / air and very comfortable. Thank you Barbara, we look forward to coming back soon!
Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.
Response from Barbara:
Thank you Nam for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I appreciate it very much!
May 2017

Brighton, AustraliaJoined in November 2015
Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.

I am a Mom to two gorgeous young boys and a wife to an amazing and supportive husband! We love life and enjoy it fully! We love to travel and I love to host friendly guests in our apartments! We moved from Hungary young, lived in New York for a decade and have been loving living in Melbourne! I hope all my guests experience at least a little bit of what Melbourne has to offer! Enjoy! :)


Je suis une maman de deux jeunes garçons magnifiques et d'une femme à un mari extraordinaire et de soutien ! Nous aimons la vie et en profiter pleinement ! Nous aimons voyager et j'aime à accueillir les personnes amicales dans nos appartements ! Nous sommes passés de la Hongrie jeune , vécu à New York pendant une décennie et ont été aimons vivre à Melbourne ! Je souhaite que tous mes clients l'expérience au moins un peu de ce que Melbourne a à offrir! Prendre plaisir! :)


Ket gyonyoru fiu anyukaja vagyok elsosorban és egy feleség egy csodálatos és támogató férjjel! Szeretjük az életet élvezni! Szeretünk utazni , és szeretek baratsagos vendegeket a lakasainkban fogadni! Fiatalon költöztünk Magyarországrol, New Yorkban éltunk 10 evig és az utobbi 10 evben Melbourne az otthonunk. Remélem minden kedves vendégem legalább egy kicsit kielvezi azt amit Melbourne kínál! Élvezd! :)


Soy una mamá de dos niños preciosos y una mujer con un marido increíble y apoyo ! Amamos la vida y disfrutar de ella plenamente ! Nos encanta viajar y me encanta para acoger huéspedes simpáticos en nuestros apartamentos ! Nos cambiamos de Hungría joven , vivió en Nueva York durante una década y ha sido amante de la vida en Melbourne ! Espero que todos mis clientes experimentan al menos un poco de lo que Melbourne tiene para ofrecer! Disfruta! :)


我是一個媽兩個華麗的男孩和一個妻子一個驚人的和支持性的丈夫!我們熱愛生活,充分享受吧!我們熱愛旅遊,我愛主持友好的客人在我們的公寓!我們來自匈牙利年輕的感動,在紐約生活了十年,在墨爾本一直熱愛生活!我希望我的所有客人都經歷至少什麼墨爾本所提供的一點點!請享用! :)

Wǒ shì yīgè mā liǎng gè huálì de nánhái hé yīgè qīzi yīgè jīngrén de hé zhīchí xìng de zhàngfū! Wǒmen rè'ài shēnghuó, chōngfèn xiǎngshòu ba! Wǒmen rè'ài lǚyóu, wǒ ài zhǔchí yǒuhǎo de kèrén zài wǒmen de gōngyù! Wǒmen láizì xiōngyálì niánqīng de gǎndòng, zài niǔyuē shēnghuóle shí nián, zài mò'ěrběn yīzhí rè'ài shēnghuó! Wǒ xīwàng wǒ de suǒyǒu kèrén dōu jīnglì zhìshǎo shénme mò'ěrběn suǒ tígōng de yīdiǎn diǎn! Qǐng xiǎngyòng! :)


Sono una mamma di due ragazzi splendidi e una moglie ad un marito straordinario e solidale ! Noi amiamo la vita e godere pienamente ! Ci piace viaggiare e mi piace accogliere gli ospiti amichevoli nei nostri appartamenti ! Ci siamo trasferiti da Ungheria giovane , vissuto a New York per un decennio e sono stati amando vivono a Melbourne ! Spero che tutti i miei ospiti l'esperienza di almeno un po 'di ciò che Melbourne ha da offrire! Godere! :)


Jeg er en mor til to smukke unge drenge og en kone til en fantastisk og støttende mand ! Vi elsker livet og nyde det fuldt ud ! Vi elsker at rejse, og jeg elsker at være vært for venlige gæster i vores lejligheder ! Vi flyttede fra Ungarn ung , boede i New York i et årti og har været kærlige bor i Melbourne ! Jeg håber, at alle mine gæster opleve mindst en lille smule af , hvad Melbourne har at byde på ! God fornøjelse! :)


Ich bin eine Mutter zu zwei wunderschöne junge Jungen und eine Frau zu einem erstaunlichen und unterstützende Ehemann! Wir lieben das Leben und genießen Sie es voll ! Wir lieben es zu reisen und ich liebe nette Gäste in unseren Wohnungen zu bewirten ! Wir zogen von Ungarn jung, lebte in New York für ein Jahrzehnt und haben Leben in Melbourne wurde zu lieben ! Ich hoffe, dass alle meine Gäste zumindest erleben ein wenig von dem, was Melbourne zu bieten hat! Genießen! :)


Saya seorang ibu dua anak laki-laki cantik dan istri untuk suami yang menakjubkan dan mendukung ! Kami mencintai hidup dan menikmati sepenuhnya ! Kami senang bepergian dan saya senang menjadi tuan rumah ramah tamu di apartemen kami ! Kami pindah dari Hongaria muda , tinggal di New York selama satu dekade dan telah mencintai tinggal di Melbourne ! Saya berharap semua tamu saya mengalami setidaknya sedikit apa yang ditawarkan Melbourne ! Menikmati! :)

Languages: Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings